Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to my daughter. Very comfortable bed
Cons: It will be nice when the construction next door is completed.
Location: Walking distance to the Arizona Mesa Temple
Convenient location to family and events planned for the weekend. Beds were super comfortable. The only downfall was the construction next door, but they didn't start until 7:00 am so not to bad. Super friendly staff. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was great.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Everything was great, the only thing which was wearied was that we were given a room for a handicap person. The shower was for handicap
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tempe

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Room was clean & comfortable. Staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopped in for 1 night

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Good quality motel for a reasonable price. Easy in and out with clean updated room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Right by the temple

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The staff were excellent. No complaints. Quiet, decent breakfast, easy to find. All at a good price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good place for a quick stop

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Check-in, customer service, space of room
Cons: TV not working, gets noisy at times
Location: Hiking, parks, shopping, restaurants/coffee shops
Convenient location, easy check-in, room was clean and comfortable. One TV was not working but another TV in the room worked fine. Not a game stopper. Furniture is a little dated, but if you just need a place to crash for the night, this is a good spot. At certain times you can hear foot traffic in the hallway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Location, Clean/Spacious Room

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, good breakfast
Cons: The soda vending machine was out of bottled water and no where close by to purchase any. Not really the motel's fault, but maybe restock the machine ?
Location: Not a big fan of Mesa, but it was on the light rail line and walking distance to "downtown"
The room was very large and clean with high ceilings-unusual for a 1st floor room. The breakfast had a lot of choices and was well stocked. The front desk guy was a little too friendly for my taste, nothing happened just got a creepy vibe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Same room as the Marriott for less

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, comfortable...everything we all want and expect in a great room.
Cons: The pool water was cold, though it was 95 degrees outside.
Location: Great location because its a few blocks from the metro and downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we thank you for your time in completing our survey. Your comment on the pool will be reported to our management team. Trust that this is addressed accordingly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: right across the street from the Metro light rail; one block from the LDS Arizona temple, and Pioneer Park
our room was very spacious and comfortable. We experienced a few problems with the TV and toilet, but they were promptly taken care of by the friendly staff. The morning breakfast was very good and diverse. Our times spent around the pool and hot tub were fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and quality of accommodation. Thank you for calling our attention about your concerns and letting us serve you better. I apologize though for the inconvenience due to the oversight on the part of our maintenance team. Please do call our attention again if you have concerns on your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Room had nice amenities (Cox digital cable, coffee maker, fridge, digital thermostat, etc). Complimentary breakfast was very appreciated. Staff was very flexible and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Your five star review score and kind remarks for our team is truly appreciated. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.