Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Overnight stay before flight out of Phoenix. Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. Complimentary breakfast was great. Only downfall was A/C unit was loud when it kicked on and kept me awake all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It's our ambition to give you a five star experience, and it's disheartening to discover that this is not the impression we left you with. Nevertheless, we are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay. We do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, CA

Nice room

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Double queen bed room I stayed in was very clean and had a high ceiling. Overall, I'd say A+ experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your fantastic words describing your experience here at Baymont Inn and Suites. We feel so fulfilled receiving a positive evaluation from you especially with the bed room and our sanitary maintenance. We are happy to have you accommodated and we hope you'll again be our guest soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxation

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Easy check-in, friendly and knowledgeable staff, room and facilities were what I desperately needed... Relaxation 😉
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Flo, Wonderful to learn that we met your expectations and you enjoyed a relaxing stay and the staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you for sharing your review and 5 star rating! We hope to serve you again when you return to the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Low quality hotel. Last resort only

Posted Dec 14, 2016
I hate to call a hotel a last resort but if you're looking for a nice, comfortable, family friendly hotel... this is not it. I would have left if i wasn't in a bind due to other hotels being full. First off, there's a neon glowing strip club across the street. I am not exaggerating when I say this building glows. It's distracting. I don't care that it's a strip club but there's videos of butts bouncing from the parking lot here. Again, not family friendly. When I walked I go the room I realized what I was seeing what technically in the photos, but the photos were incredibly misleading. This place is low quality. When i went to lay on the bed I started laughing because it was so hard it didn't give at all. It was like laying down on the grass in a park too hard. Do not recommend this place if you can't sleep on a very firm bed. The "continental breakfast" consisted of eggs made from a powedered egg mix. They were disgusting. I've never checked out of a hotel so fast in the morning. I usually ask for late check in and relax but starting my day at 830am sounded more pleasant then being in this place. I feel bad because the people working were so nice. Unfortunately the place they are working is a run down hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Justin, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are happy the staff provided a friendly atmosphere for you; though we are sorry our location was not to your preference. Thank you again and well wishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The room was excellent and clean. Didn't encounter any problems. It was quite although it is located near the airport. Thanks to the friendly staff making us feel at home and welcomed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear we met your expectations and thank you for acknowledging the staffs efforts to make you feel welcomed and at home. This is our daily ambition with every guest and we are elated to learn we met our goal during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review. We hope you will return for a future stay when your travels bring you back this way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room. Location central to Tempe and Scottsdale with easy freeway access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Wonderful to hear from you we are elated to learn we met your needs and the staff were helpful and friendly. Great to hear your room was clean and comfortable and our location was convenient for your needs being central to Tempe and Scottsdale with easy access to the freeway too. Thank you for your time and we look forward to having you back the next time your passing through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value in the middle of everything

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Room was clean, service was good. Hotel is not in the greatest area but very convenient to Mill Ave and old town Scottsdale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are happy to have you as a guest and we thank you for sharing your review. We are glad our services, clean room met your needs. Though we do apologize the area was not to your standards, though convenient for your needs being near Mill Ave, and Old Town Scottsdale. Thank you again and we hope to have you back for a future stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Soft bed

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Check in was slow unfriendly and bordered on rude. Male at check out friendly professional and helpful. Other staff excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are happy to hear from you and and appreciate your detailed review. We apologize for you unusual check in experience and thank you for letting us know, we have brought this to management to insure we avoid repeating this again. Glad to hear you had friendly and professional interactions with the rest of the staff and they were helpful. Thank you for your feedback so we may address the issues and improve our guests overall experience. Come back for another stay soon. Best wishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The hotel was very clean, staff was very helpful and shuttle to and from airport was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to share with us your review following your visit here in our hotel. I am glad that the condition of clean have met your approval. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
My stay was overall a great experience. The service was great, the rooms were comfortable, and the hotel was well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to share with us your review and for giving us 5* rating following your visit here at our hotel. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.