Ratings based on 1,267 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customerservice and very helpful

Posted Apr 27, 2017
I only stayed one night, we used the shuttle it pick us up from airport and took us to downtown to restaurants. Nice experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Excellent hotel convenient to airport

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Rooms and staff
Cons: Be clear about having to call for shuttle in hotel description
Location: Location is convenient to the airport. Up the street is a Jack in th Box and a Denny's
Well kept property, staffed by an excellent staff. Shuttle service quick and they are flexible about dropping you off at the airport or transit stations. Rooms are quiet and cool. Breakfast is plentiful and filling. Staff couldn't be nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great rate!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Wonderful bed! Great last minute price.
Cons: Customer service training for the ladies at the desk.
Location: Nothing to do if you plan on walking. Safer to take a cad or Uber.
This was my third trip quick trip to Phoenix in the last 6 months. I paid much, much more at the two other properties. The shuttle driver was great. Check in was fast. The two ladies at the front were not very welcoming. I did not rent a car so I walked over to a restaurant close by. The walk was fine but you have to go through the underpass and that was a little uncomfortable. There were homeless people and a guy that was passed out. Probably best to take a cab. The room and bed were probably the best of the stay. The bed was wonderful and the room was clean. The bathroom was clean as well. Only complaint is the towels are small and very thin. As for a good nights sleep, I guess it's like any airport hotel. A very loud & drunk couple next to me and heavy feet above. But, it's a hotel. Not much can be done about the people that stay there. Breakfast would be a carb lovers heaven. I ended up throwing out the eggs. Powdered eggs are bad, but these seemed to be really old. I passed the second day. The shuttle ride back to the airport was on time and the driver was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Hotel close to ASU and Scottsdale.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Really everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: ASU, scotttsdale, good freeway location.
Great place. Clean rooms. Easy Parking. Great breakfast. Rooms are very nice with quality beds and furniture. Good freeway access. Friendly staff. Nice pool, hot tub and workout room. Very pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not great location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Hotel was nice! Location was not great! Across the street from Gentleman's Club. I didn't really feel comfortable allowing my kids outside of hotel alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

A nice hotel for a short stay in Phoenix.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport, very nice breakfast, clean room and comfy bed, reasonably quiet, pleasant and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing important to us.
Location: Located near a major freeway for easy airport access.
We stayed at the Baymont overnight before flying home from our 4 day tour. It's conveniently near the airport, although located in a somewhat seedy neighbourhood. The hotel provided everything we needed: a clean and tidy room, sufficiently quiet, and an exceptional breakfast as part of the package. This is not a luxury establishment, but we didn't need one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Nice clean hotel, good location, in Tempe near ASU

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The location was great! Near the freeway. Close to Arizona State University, A few miles from Old Town Scottsdale! Free breakfast.
Location: You could walk to ASU. There were several restaurants in the area. Very close to the airport and a free airport shuttle.
Fast friendly check in. Hotel staff was great. The room was clean and comfortable. The Shower Head was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, off highway makes traveling faster

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great location, pool perfect for anyone, over all nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Quiet, clean central area you can get highways easy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to ASU

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Great place to stay that is close to ASU. Clean and has a good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is great to hear of how you enjoyed the value and quality of our accommodation, services and particularly our breakfast choices. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.