Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Very nice and clean, good breakfast

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotel near airport. Spacious and clean. Bed nice and comfy. AC strong. Breakfast excellent with hot food and nice waffles!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
My 2 kids and I stayed for 2 nights. The room was clean and comfortable. The kids loved the pool and could not wait to have the breakfast. The staff was very nice too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star experience at our hotel! We appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts of our staff to make you feel at home and the opportunity to let them know that they're doing a great job! We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hitel is very clean and the staffs are so helpful. I want to come back and stay in this place again. I recommend this hotel for your stay in tempe Arizona
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from traveler

Great hotel and staff

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The hotel is close to the highway and you can anywhere in the Phoenix area...great access. The hotel staff were great from the time I checked in till I checked out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not far from anything

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Staff was friendly and very knowable and willing to assist
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. I had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great Location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: I was put in a room that was adjoining. The person in the next room ran their hairdryer for at least a half an hour in the morning...rather annoying.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants
I came to Phoenix for business. The location of the hotel near the highway gave me access to just about anywhere in the Phoenix area within a short period of time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying here a tour hotel. I apologize for the discomfort you experienced due to the level of noise from other guest room. We will do our best to handle similar issue more appropriately moving forward. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This hotel was very clean inside with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Above average Continintal breakfast more like a Residence Inn type menu not just a few muffins and steal donuts. The Courtsey Shuttle services is amazing they will take you anywhere in a 4-5mile radius and pick you up including the airport. I Will stay again on next trips for work travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and the condition of clean in our guest room. It is heartwarming to hear that our effort to provide exemplary services have paid off. It would be a pleasure to serve you again. Have a lovely day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nm

Easy to get to!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Cool, clean room...good hot breakfast...friendly staff.
Cons: Room 217 needs a new mini fridge.
Location: Easy on/off access to freeway.
Stayed for a Diamondback game and decided to stay one extra night. Found this hotel on Expedia for a great price. Had good ratings from past customers plus it was only for one night so I said, "What the heck!" Front Desk very friendly and personable. Hotel was very quiet so parking was a breeze. Got up to our room, 2 nice and clean queen beds and a nice, cool room. Stain on the carpet that was a little sticky but not a big deal. A/C provides a nice 'white noise' to fall asleep to. However, the mini-fridge was experiencing labor pains. Had to get up in the middle of the night and unplug it but, again, not a big deal. Breakfast in the morning was hot and plentiful. Good way to start the day with a 7 hour drive ahead of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you for your feedback. Your review on the guest room you stayed in (room 217) will be submitted to our key people for evaluation and corrective measure. I sincerely apologize for this oversight. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. We hope to see you again soon. Have a lovely day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close enough to downtownTempe and ASU

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: It had a bigger room than expected.
Cons: There were 2 TV remotes, and after awhile the TV wouldn't let us change channels.
Location: There is Tempe Beach Park, ASU, close to a mall, movie theater, lots to do around this area.
A little loud, right across gentlemen's club but other than that, area was totally fine, somewhat walking distance to Tempe beach but ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, We thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay here at BAymont Inn & Suites. Please do call the attention of of staff for your concerns and if you need assistance on your next visit. Thank you for your insightful review and for letting us know how we could serve you better. Thank you for your business.