Ratings based on 1,207 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colo

Posted Feb 24, 2017
on the go just basicly slept there Had great breakfast however!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic middle of the pack

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Nice hotel, nothing special. Rooms ere clean and quiet other than the jet noise as hotel in final approach for Sky Harbor airport, but since I always keep the fan on circulating mode and use ear plugs when I sleep, it wan't a bother. Actually watching the planes go over while sitting by the pool was neat for me. Breakfast ok. Basically , the same as any other place that serves it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you were comfortable with the basic accommodation we provided you following your stay here at our hotel. Please know that we value your feedback, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good hotel in good location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel a few times while in Tempe. It's changed ownership, but remains a good hotel. It's clean and quiet. Staff is polite. Sometimes appears understaffed, at least at the front desk. Free breakfast is just that; free. Convenient to Scottsdale and ASU. Strip club across the street, which may or may not be considered convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is great to hear from you. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your feedback, we will continue to strive to be able to meet your expectations again, next tome you visit our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Rooms data and musty ...

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Cons: Refurbish rooms. New carpet.
This is first time I am writing a negative review. I was surprised that there were so many positive reviews. I agree that the staff was pleasant. Real issue was the room. They are dated and have a musty smell. Did not feel comfortable walking in my bare feet on the carpet. Also should note the hotel is across the street from a strip club.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying here with us. We welcome candid comment/s from our guests and use it as reference because we continue to strive to meet our guests' expectations. I regret that you were not pleased with the condition of clean of our guest room as well as the location of our property. We appreciate your time in completing our review. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent Location

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Conveniently located just a couple of minutes from ASU main campus and Scottsdale. Easy access to highway to connect to downtown and Mesa (had business at all 4 locations).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to share with us your review following your visit here at our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Wyndham Hotels like Baymont Inn are favorable.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Location: Next to Thursday Night Argentine Tango....
Baymont Inn was straight up clean, friendly, managed, maintained. I checked out an hour late = No hassle :) yeah Nice 10 foot high ceiling room. I travel 6 to 8 times a year for a week each. This weeks trip included 2 nights at different Wyndham affiliates & 4 nights at a Clarion affiliate. By far Wyndham wins my business. Bruce
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your feedback on the accommodation and services we provided. It is heartwarming to earn such great review! Our team will surely be inspired to work very hard and maintain the quality of our offerings to our valued guests. Our guests' satisfaction is on top of our priority. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recently updated, lacked cleanliness

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel is older but room appeared to have been recently updated. Felt clean, but upon closer inspection, not so much. Nothing major, but when we moved the curtains the floor where they had been bunched up was dirty (candy, etc). Also behind the entry door there were 2 almonds and a raisin. Like I said, nothing major. Maybe just an indicator for lack of detail when it came to cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing your assessment to our attention. Your feedback on the condition of clean will be escalated, this will be called to the attention of our housekeeping for corrective measure. Thank you for staying here with us. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Had to go get hand towels and ask for tolet paper each day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry for our staff’s oversight in replenishing the supplies in your room. Thank you for letting us know, this will be called to the attention of our housekeeping to avoid similar problem moving forward. We hope to see you again. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Overnight stay before flight out of Phoenix. Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. Complimentary breakfast was great. Only downfall was A/C unit was loud when it kicked on and kept me awake all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for leaving us positive rating and good review. It is rewarding that we met your approval. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, CA

Nice room

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Double queen bed room I stayed in was very clean and had a high ceiling. Overall, I'd say A+ experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your fantastic words describing your experience here at Baymont Inn and Suites. We feel so fulfilled receiving a positive evaluation from you especially with the bed room and our sanitary maintenance. We are happy to have you accommodated and we hope you'll again be our guest soon!