Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Pretty good

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Wanted my weekly room rate to remain same but it changed with taxes
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Teresa, We appreciate your high rating of our hotel, though I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced and I hope that your next visit will be even better!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ,,B

my personal opinion of how bad this hotel is

Posted Aug 9, 2016
overall this room sucks it's ran down the beds were real spongy the room needed painted the air conditioner condensation all over the floor and the floor was soaked and went all the way half way through the room it's a hundred and ten degrees everyday here so most people when it said hot take multiple showers in a day and this place here would give you one set of towels a day and that was it they would not give you any extra towels so over all this place sucks and I would not recommend it to anyone my opinion of this hotel needs a complete overhaul the hotel staff here is decent the maid service is horrible and management is way-2 strict on their customers day I was short of money and at 10 o'clock I went in and asked the owner if I could give him $38 and the rest of it later on during the day and I told me it would be after 11 and he said no problem so basically I was $15.66 to complete my payment for today and at 1:30 I came back and gave it to him and he told me that I needed to pay $44 for a late fee I said sir I explained this to you this morning about can I give you 38 now and the rest later after 11 you said yeah I no problem you didn't mention nothing about having to pay a late fee and so we should have read the rules he says I'll give you a favor and I'll drop the $20 let me know ahead of time and I would have made everything in the world to go get the rest of money and then back be so anyway that's my experience at this hotel and it sucks and I would never stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Scott, I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with the towels, and upon check out. It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how your comments have affected our direction in reaching our ultimate ambition of giving each guest a five star experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Wi-fi
Location: I did not go anywhere.
All I wanted was a clean quiet room. I got it. It had wi-fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Martha, Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We are happy you enjoyed the quiet. Please come back and see us soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

Beware of Fees!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Originally, its affordability.
Cons: Attitude, attitude, attitude.
Location: Near a Waffle House that serves hash browns seven different ways.
For openers, the hotel charges a cash deposit for any room rental of $40 or $50. That's on top of the room rate. But just like that apartment complex known for never giving you back your deposit, the Bell Hotel operates in much the same fashion. My friend had car problems and was stuck in their parking lot for an hour and twenty minutes until their truck was jump started and then they turned in their room key. Even though they were out of their room around checkout time the key wasn't returned until their truck was started and by then it was an hour and twenty minutes after checkout. Even though they were in the parking lot and not their room, the hotel kept their $40 deposit even though they had just paid for 6 nights lodging at the Bell. You would think that 6 nights and being stuck in the parking lot on a sweltering Phoenix day would allow you some wiggle room but NO...the hotel was not about to return their deposit. The counter person was rude, said they didn't care about the customer and were not about to give back their deposit. No customer service here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
John, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made upon check out. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will return to see how we continue to grow and evolve.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
You get what you pay for. Staff was fantastic. Shower was filthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts of our staff to make you feel at home and the opportunity to let them know that they're doing a great job! I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phx az

You definitely get what you pay for at this hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The location was very convenient.
Cons: The front desk service and the bathroom towels need replaced.
Location: Located off I-17 and Bell Road. Easy to get too.
We booked room on line via Expedia. When we arrived at motel, there was two other customers before us trying to check in. The one clerk behind desk was more interested in his baseball game than getting his customers in and out in a timely manner. Definitely not a professional experience. The room was run down, when I asked for another bath towel I was told they were out:!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
John, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the front staff. It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how your comments have affected our direction in reaching our ultimate ambition of giving each guest a five star experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel close down town.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: was clean
Cons: nothing
Location: the hotel is close to wall mart and several restaurants
Nice staff, clean hotel and environment. will recommend this hotel to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa

Never take kids here Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2016
I left feedback but Expidia did not posted due to "language"... I never express myself with bad words!!! All I can say is: Really sorry took my kids here. It was 1:00 am when we arrived, staff is very nice but once I went to my room I realized about my mistake. When you travel, what are some things that you like to do? Relax? Leave stress behind? These are top of the list activities that we would expect to find on a vacation. However, some people like to seek for adventure. Well, this is your Hotel !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, AZ

Not impressed

Posted Jun 4, 2016
The A/C broke in our room and we were told someone would be up to check it out. It got so hot in the room we waited outside cuz it was actually cooler out there than in the room! After 30 minutes someone showed up and couldn't fix it so they moved us next door. When I opened the door I was overpowered by the smell of weed and the guy just laughed and said "what do you want me to do about it." It is also listed that it includes breakfast which it does not so I was bummed about that. I recleaned the bathroom myself cuz it smelled like pee and one of my towels had black stains all over it, at least I hope they were stains and it wasn't just dirty!!!
1 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels