Ratings based on 1,076 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from UK

Easy access for Rental Return

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Clean & comfortable
Cons: perfectly adequate
Location: easy access (< 5 minutes) to car rental returns
Chosen due to need to return car rental early doors and having had good experience of BW previously. Didn't disappoint. Was able to avoid Interstate at peak time arrival & departure by using ordinary streets, easy to navigate/find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hotel was OK, probably OK for a short stay if you need to be near the airport. Staff was friendly and accommodating, but the place seemed a bit shabby and run-down, and the location is in the middle of an industrial area with no restaurants or other amenities nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near airport car rental

Posted Mar 11, 2017
No elevator to second floor No breakfast Over-priced for smallish motel room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Close to airport

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Every thing was ok after we finally got into our room. The staff said our room wasn't ready for an hour after check in time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

One night near airport

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Very noisy location near highway and airport - it was convenient but they even give you ear plugs. The toilet was noisy too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Bare Bones

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Only 1 queen bed in large room that should have had 2 queens or 1 king. Fridge was gone, minimal towels, bananas and crackers for breakfast? Poor quality for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice motel near the airport

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the airport
Location: In a business area no services or things to do nearby. Only restaurant was the one in the motel
Check in was efficient and the room was not quite ready but the had it ready before the stated checkin time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie ON CANADA

Excellent for flight layover or late arrival.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Very close to the car rental facility at Sky Harbor airport.
Cons: Hotel lobby is locked up after midnight, so I was very happy to see someone inside who let me in to do the check-in process.
Location: Close to airport and car rental facility.
Our flight in to Phoenix from Canada arrived well past midnight, so this was an ideal spot to rest up before driving up the Flagstaff the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything I wanted

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and helpful service in all areas
Cons: Wifi available but didn't always work well
Location: Convenient to airport
Low rise hotel with everything I wanted: clean comfortable room, good casual restaurant fir all meals, pool, shuttle service to and from airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
It was a working trip, the hotel staff was accommodating, breakfast facility was great with fast service and the hotel was convenient to both the airport and Convention Center.