Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilroy, CA

Good hotel in busy location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: It is at a busy intersection with lots of fast food options in walking distance. It has a fabulous downtown with great restaurants. Happy hour!
The room was spacious and clean and had everything one could need. The breakfast was good too. Lot's of variety. The only thing I didn't like was the noise level. It's at a busy intersection and the rooms face the drive through of Mac Donalds. The air conditioning from the neighbors were running all night and extremely loud. If you can sleep with earplugs, you have a good hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Everything but the bed & pillows
Cons: The bed and pillows Could Be Newer
Location: close to my son
Didn' t Get Much Sleep Because of springs in mattress and pillows were way to soft, no support.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

we always stay there in Chandler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: All of the above plus a full breakfast included
Location: We go there to visit family but there are malls and restaurants nearby
Great service, friendly, co-operative staff, well-equipped rooms, nothing missing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jan from St. Charles

Great hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel with a great staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Convenient to my son's home and downtown area.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: I was there to help my son move into his new home and I didn't do anything but work. I Didn't make it there but hear the Chandler Mall is very nice.
Overall the experience was fine. My entry door stuck and I should have had maintenance check it but I didn't. Probably not the best area because I saw a homeless man resting in the parking lot and one guest vehicle looked like their gas was siphoned during the night. Room was clean and breakfast fine for the price.
5 out of 5
by Arielle

Chandler Best Western

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at Best Western in Chandler. The room was clean and comfortable, not necessarily updated but suited my needs. The pool is detached from the hotel (across the parking lot from the lobby) but it was empty most of the time (late May) and was clean. The free breakfast wasn't great but they did have fruit and oatmeal and yogurt to eat instead of the hot items. The location was convenient for my activities in Chandler, Gilbert and Phoenix. While I did not have any issues there is a McDonald's right next door that had cars going in and out at all hours and the neighborhood looks a bit seedy with a tattoo shop and liquor store on the same block. Overall great experience.
4 out of 5
by Star from Tucson

Good Value and Central to Chandler downtown

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
I did not participate in anything local, so am not sure what was there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Las Vegas

well maintained property close to city center

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Has everything for the traveler. Front desk (family run) service was cordial and cheerful.
Cons: Minor finishing touches as explained above. Quality of the free breakfast -- scrambled eggs had been on the chafing warmer too long -- were rubbery.
Location: Located near Chandler center for the performing arts, a good golf course, and only 5-10 minutes away from good parks and shopping.
We have stayed at this property twice before. It is close to the center of Chandler, and close to family whose house is too small for large gatherings. It is well kept, recently painted outside, all services work as advertised -- cable TV, WiFi, etc. The rooms appear to have been recently renovated, but it looks like they used the lowest-bidder approach -- fine detail is not exceptional, but will pass -- like mis-matched cove corners on floor tile, mirrors not highest quality (bare spots on the silvering back), etc. But for the price, it works well.