Ratings based on 1,305 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay place.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice.
I paid for a room that was supposed to have a jetted tub. They put me in a room with a shower. It was supposed to be newly renovated. The shower had no shelves so you had no where to put your stuff. The toilet ran unless you jiggled the handle. The hotel was being renovated so there were loud noises during the day hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convient hotel to the busy Phoenix airport!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast! Outstanding selection of items and very healthy items are available.
Cons: No
Location: Close to the 202 freeway which gives you easy access to any place in the Phoenix metroplex.
This is an easy hotel to find and very close to the downtown Tempe area, ASU, and the Phoenix airport. Although it's right next to the airport the rooms are quiet, the hotel very clean and the staff wonderful. It has airport shuttle service but do check on the hours of operation of the shuttle because it's not a 24/7 operation. I would definitely recommend this hotel ... anytime of the year!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Jared F, Hotel Management
Vic, thank you so much for the wonderful feedback and 5 star rating regarding your most recent stay with us. We are in an ideal location when it comes to ASU events and centrally located in the heart of Tempe, AZ. I am elated that we not only met but exceeded your expectations while in our care and we certainly look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pahrump NV.

great hotel and close to Denny's & Graduation

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: we got up in the morning and went to Denny's every morning for Breakfast it was great
Cons: nothing
Location: the location was good we were in Tempe for the graduation of our Grand Daughter and it was great
the hotel was very clean and the price was excellent nothing to complain it was perfect thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Jared F, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback and a 5 star rating regarding your most recent stay with us. It is our mission to no only meet but exceed our guests expectations while in our care and it seems we hit the mark here. I'm so happy you were able to take advantage of Dennys next door for your morning Breakfasts. We look forward to hosting you again upon your return visit to Tempe, AZ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Powell, TN

Older facility, but well kept and homey

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: They made us feel at home.
Cons: The first room we were in needed remodeling.
Location: Arizona State University, Tri-City Baptist Church (Chandler, AZ - 20 min drive), International Baptist College and Seminary (Chandler, AZ - 20 min)
The front desk staff were very professional. The lady that took care of breakfast did a great job. The first night our a/c unit was working a little sluggishly so they moved us to a newly remodeled room with a new unit just down the hall. They have a lovely sitting area on the floor on which we stayed with a long couch, flat screen TV, board games, computers, and a printer. Pools and gym looked nice too, though we did not take advantage of these amenities. Water and coffee were offered in the lobby 24/7.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Jared F, Hotel Management
Sarah, thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback an a 4 star review regarding your most recent stay with us. I apologize for the challenges you encountered while in our care but I am elated to hear that our guest service team acted swiftly and you were well taken care of. We are round our corner on our rooms renovations and should be complete within the next few weeks. Please come back and see us again sometime as we look forward to welcoming you back to our wonderfully remodeled hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted May 15, 2017
I had a very nice stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful. The parking was excellent. The breakfast in the morning was really good. I was able to still have a hot meal even at the last minute of the time breakfast was offered. The staff was very accommodating even though I was late. I would stay there again. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Jared F, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback and a 4 star rating regarding your recent stay with us. It is our mission to not only meet but exceed our guests expectations while in our care. We have some of the best hotel staff that Tempe has to offer and we certainly appreciate you taking the time to recognize our guest service agents. Please let us know the next time you're going to be in Tempe as we would love to assist in making your reservations. Thank you again and I hope this finds you well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek CA

In town for graduation

Posted May 11, 2017
I would most certainly stay here again. Right off the freeway, close to the university, very friendly and helpful staff. The free breakfast was also very good, And the price sealed the deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Jared F, Hotel Management
Amy, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such great feedback and a 4 star rating regarding your most recent stay with us. It is our mission to not only meet but exceed our guests expectations while in our care. We hope you come back and see us again soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Not the greatest food, lack cleanliness hall way carpets looked filthy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Jared F, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your most recent stay at our property. We strive to not only meet but exceed our guests expectations while in our care and it sounds like we missed the mark here. Allow me to offer my sincerest apologies in regards to the food not meeting your standards and the hallways being a bit worn. We have rounded the corner on our interior renovations and will be replacing them as soon as possible. I encourage you to give our property another try in the future. If you do please reach out to me directly and allow me to assist in booking your reservations and making amends for this past stay. I thank you again for your valuable feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable room

Posted May 5, 2017
Easy to get to the airport. Friendly staff. No onsite restaurant but getting food delivered was easy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Jared F, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for providing us with such stellar feedback and a 5 star rating. It is our mission to not only meet but exceed our guests expectations with each and every visit. I'm elated to hear that we hit the mark here!! Let us know the next time you will be in the Tempe, AZ area as we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Convenient to airport, next to Denny's. Newly refurbished room, modern hardwood floor, walk-in shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Jared F, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is our mission to not only meet but exceed our guests expectations while in our care. We've received raving reviews about our newly remodeled rooms and we certainly appreciate your wonderful comments as well. Thanks again for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unreasonable

Posted Apr 24, 2017
AC & TV & 1 of 2 elevators did not work but they switch me to another room! Was told to park across a 6 lane street bc parking lot closed 6am-6pm witch we would miss my daughters orientation at ASU. Asked for refund so we could stay elsewhere, they said NO! I had to leave anyways & will never stay there again or use your service if I don't receive a one night refund!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Jared F, Hotel Management
Disappointed, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is always our mission to not only meet but exceed your expectations while in our care. Let me offer my sincerest apologies for the troubles you experienced during your stay. I have brought this to the attention of my General Manager and we are working diligently to get the problem remedied. Please reach out to me directly the next time you're in Tempe, AZ for booking your reservation as I would like to make amends for this past stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel upon your next arrival.