Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Really nice hotel easy access to highway

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: We liked all amenities, good coffee, friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: na
Location: Right off Highway 51, good restaurants nearby.
We really enjoyed our two nights here. The room was super clean, staff very friendly, ambiance really nice. Lovely courtyard and pool. Easy access to getting around the Phoenix/Scottsdale area. We highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Was conveniently close to our relative's home.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Love the breakfast and location. Rooms were quiet.
Location: Dreamy Draw was nearby for hiking. BW was in a good central location for the areas we visited.
Great location along Freeway 51, near Dreamy Draw for hiking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

no service.....come on

Posted Dec 1, 2016
No phone service, if you nedded something you have to walk down to the reception desk, no cash accepted to pay the room, if for some reason you are foreigner and as usual, with some banks, your credit card doesn't work there's no way you can pay for your stay, is not that close to the airport, I don't know how the miles are measure, you are more far away from the airport that what they say......never again!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Everything clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice but hot foods didn't have much flavor but good variety to pick from. staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

somewhat dirty hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: the breakfast bar was good. food was hot and rarely ran out.Your house was very good and helpful they are to be recommended for their courtesy .
Cons: clean your hotel
The pool was dirty,the appliances in the room didn,t work properly and the microve was filthy.there were no clean workout towels in the exercise room and no cups for the cooler in there.Coffee was never warm and the container was almost always empty in the lobby.would not recommend this hotel at this point .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would not come back, would not recommend to anyone

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Get rid of the hair on towels, carpet, don't have a rude, cranky guy working at the front desk.
Location: There's restaurants and such within close driving distance.
The worst Best Western I've ever been to. The guy at the front desk was a man who clearly did not care about his job and was rude. I came back from a long day of work to find that my TV was on even though it was not on when I left the room. I also had put a "Do Not Disturb" sign on my door knob before I left. There was no notification on my door of any maintenance or anything of that nature. I went to the front desk and asked politely if housekeeping had come into my room. The guy replies without even looking up and says "We did cable maintenance all day." No apology, nothing. The room was also very dirty. There was hair all over the carpet AND ON THE TOWELS. The table was also sticky and I found some bugs in my bed. I would never, ever recommend this hotel to anyone, not even my worst enemy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Nov 10, 2016
great value. this was a good alternative to the nearby Pointe Hilton, where a conference that I attended took place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, United States of America

Good value, better than the typical Best Western

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Cons: The business service part of the lobby is not wheelchair accessible.
Location: Good central location for Phoenix, not far from hwy 51.
Recently remodeled. Nice, comfortable, nicely appointed. Good breakfast. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

very nice staff,

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: The hotel was in a nice area, hotel is easy to get to and from, nice places to eat and just about 10 min down the 51 fwy there is get brewery's.
the staff was helpful in every way, hotel was easy to fine, the outside grounds very clean, the pool was great, my room was fantastic clean and very comfortable, i enjoyed my stay very much, and I will be back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Comfortable clean room. Nice staff. Free breakfast is just ok.