Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson Az

a mistake.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Towels were old and rough. Requested a extra blanket, didn't have any. Mattress was very hard. Bagels at breakfast were rock hard. Room was very large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, beware of the shuttle

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel, cleanliness of room
Cons: the shuttle
The location close to airport was good. There are restaurants within driving distance. The room was very clean. My only complaint is about the shuttle- they were very quick to pick us up. The shuttle is very high. I am only 5"1" and I had to crawl in. As I was leaving the shuttle, the step down was too much and I wrenched my knee. Nice start to a vacation, huh? I suggest that there be a better mechanism to get down- stools, driver assistance, etc. I did report to desk personnel and they had me fill out an incident report.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: location!!!!!!
Cons: could use lights at the drive way entrance..it is hard at night to see where to turn in to the hotel.
Location: there is a very nice shopping plaza right next to the hotel, places to eat..my son loves Jack in the Box, we also went to Menchie's for Yogurt. ..
this hotel was close to the airport, there was a large shopping plaza close by, we stayed in a suite and there was plenty of room for all of us to stay. The hotel had a very nice breakfast every morning(which we did go down and eat breakfast several mornings), they also offered a supper-which we didn't partake off. My Step-Mom also lived about 10 minutes away for the hotel, so the location was ideal. I would use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marion, Iowa

Comfortable and very nice accommodations

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Rates could always be lowered.
My daughter and I needed a hotel close to the Mesa Airport as our flight left at 8:15 AM. After looking at several places to stay, I booked the Best Western Legacy Inn and Suites. Our room was so nice and beds were comfortable. The young woman at the front desk even printed our boarding passes for us. I will remember to check our the Best Western hotels in future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Close to Gateway airport
Cons: It was a very nice hotel.
When we checked in I asked to have a suite rather than the regular room with 2 queen beds. The young lady at the desk said that would not be a problem, and we were given a suite. It was very comfortable, as we had 4 people. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: It was close to our son's family, which was the purpose of our visit.
Cons: The bed and pillows were too soft.
Location: As I said, the hotel was close to our son's house.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The bed was too soft for my comfort. The breakfast was good. The hotel staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Grandville MI

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We stayed at this hotel because it had shuttle service to the airport. It was a very clean, friendly hotel and the staff was very nice. The person at the desk scheduled our shuttle to the hotel and our wake up call right when we checked in. The shuttle driver was there promptly at 4:30 AM ready to take us to the airport and she was very friendly. At that time of the morning we had a cold breakfast, but it was sufficient to get us started for our early flight. Our room was on the second floor and because we needed to be up at 3:30 AM the next morning, we went to bed early, however it was very noisey. Even at midnight we could hear people walking back and forth in the room above us. It was a good hotel for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great place to relax

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Very quiet room
Location: Close to the 202 and restaurants
Room was exceptionally comfortable and loved the breakfast choices as well as the light suppers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to airport

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location very near Gateway Airport
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby, as well as airport.
Staff was great. Hotel was a little noisy due to several families with small kids staying as a group on our floor. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean other than a cobweb that was missed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place near main highways.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We had good breakfast and good housekeepers. Good parking.