Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake havasu city area

One of the nicest

Posted Aug 27, 2016
I have not always had good experiences with Best Western hotels but------- The Mesa Legacy was a true gem. From the minute I walked in to when I left, everything about the hotel was wonderful. Staff was very friendly, hotel was well maintained and room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Hotel was close to Mesa Gateway airport with easy access to most main roads, and close to many restaurants. They had light dinner option in the evening which was an added bonus. The staff went above and beyond in the customer service department and all were super helpful and very friendly. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer Service: Not so good

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Cons: Customer Service
Called the front desk several times each night for an extra throw blanket (wife request). Was told it would be sent right away multiple times. Did not get one either night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We arrived after dark and the driveway was not well lit. Also we passed it up the first time because we didn't see a sign. It needs better lighting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Very Nice Best Western

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything. The shuttle service was already at the airport when our plane arrived so there was no waiting after we got our luggage.
Checking in was a breeze. Nice friendly staff. Clean, quite room. Great hotel to stay in if you have a very early flight out of Mesa Airport. They had breakfast available by 4:00 a.m.! I was able to park my car at the hotel (only $20 for up to 7 days) and take their free shuttle service to the airport. Very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino Valley, AZ

Nice hotel, close to the airport.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Always like staying here. Very clean. Friendly courteous staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: We were just staying overnight but our view outside the window was a wall, but who was looking?
very close to the Mesa Airport to catch an early morning flight on Allegiant Air. Courteous staff and van drivers, even upon the pickup on the return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa Arizona

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Check in was fast and friendly. And everything was clean and nicely decorated. A very nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott Valley AZ

The room was awful barren. They could use a couch

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: refrigerator and microwave
Cons: add a couch and another rolling chair. Get some artwork worth looking at and consider something to pizzazz up the joint. We had a king on 3rd floor
The room overall was okay-it was clean but just blah. There was one sofa chair and one rolling desk chair. There should be more seating e.g. a couch and another chair. The artwork was uninspired. The paint color was too so the room came across as just blah.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Lousy hotel that is in poor condition

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing. We stayed there a couple of years ago and things were in much better condition then.
Cons: Hotel maintenance
Location: Location is near shopping and restaurants
Broken doors, did not get any sleep due to loud and obnoxious guests in the room above us. Partying and foot stomping went on all night. Bathroom was disorderly, the coffee maker had an used coffee packet in it. The staff was okay but not attentive.