Ratings based on 1,057 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Rooms need a little updating, the staff are guest friendly. The breakfast staff go out of their way to help you and make you feel as your are family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Was great to have a seperate lounge as we stayed afew days. Close to shopping and restaurants. Staff were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Nice hotel in a great location near shopping, good restaurants and nearby freeway. The on premises bar and good little restaurant are a plus. The bartender Lori is great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, United States of America

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Perfect location close to the Scottsdale Airport and Scottsdale Quarter. Exceptionally friendly and helpful breakfast staff (Steve).
Cons: There were not to many loungers by the pool for the number of guests there.
Location: Scottsdale Airport and Scottsdale Quarter close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel within walking distance of airport

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Hotel was quiet and within walking distance of great restaurants. Their shuttle service was also free, and drivers were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent service and great rooms

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: What I used most was the free shuttle service within 5 miles. If you haven't rented a car, this will be invaluable to you because other than Kierland Commons, nothing is walkable. Serious thanks to the maintenance guys who drove me around in circles!
Cons: There was evidence of construction in the bathroom (poorly spackled walls, dust), but no other glaring issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property here on Expedia. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel shuttle accommodating and found the staff helpful! We have been doing a hotel wide preventative maintenance check on all rooms, which is done quarterly. We apologize if some of the dust was left behind, we will make sure to do a better job of not leaving anything behind. Thank again for your continued support and we hope to see you again! Greg C Front Office Manager 480-951-4000
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

charged twice, room was prepaid

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent. Don't know that J will stay there again.
Cons: Room was re issued while we were staying there and got walked in by another guest. Had trouble getting checked in. Maybe staff was new. IDK
Location: Location is great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here on Expedia. First and foremost I'd like to apologize for the mix-up regarding your stay with us. For some reason or another right after you checked in, the reservation was accidentally cancelled. This was our fault and not yours. Once the reservation was reinstated it authorized yours (the guests) card for the full amount of room and tax and not Expedias. Immediately the cards were switched back the way it was before the reservation was accidentally cancelled. Now because of this there was no registration card in the slot for room 106 the next day, hence the accidental double booking. So again this was an error on our part and we deeply apologize for any inconvenience or feelings of unease this may have caused you and your party. We hope we get another chance to show you this was strictly circumstantial and not the daily practices of our establishment. Thanks again for your continued business and support! Greg C Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Home away from home

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Close to everything we needed (within driving distance). Just there to take it easy and enjoy a few days of down time. Goods restaurants + shopping
Basic room comfortable and clean, looking a little tired but that sort of thing doesn't really bother me. Like the pool being enclosed by rooms all around, courtyard style. Love the kitchen and bar staff, great. Reception staff also great to deal with and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Nice hotel. Good breakfast. Nice staff. Small bathroom. Hard bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Very friendly staff and nice hotel I would recommend to anyone and would stay again