Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel close to Entertainment District

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced and the location was ideal for my travel plans. Centrally located in Phoenix.
Cons: MY only improvement suggestion is the comfort of the bedding, especially the sheets.
Location: Hiking on camelback mountain, Fashion Square Mall, Old Town Scottsdale, and several sports bars with some dance clubs also.
I chose this hotel since it was near the entertainment district in Scottsdale. The hotel was great for my needs and would stay again. I spent most of my time going to the nearby sports bars as well as visiting the nearby Fashion Square mall and hiked Camelback Mountain that is located 10-15 mins away by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great stay at a great price!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel is bright and welcoming.
Cons: The shower only has a half stationary glass so water gets on the floor and is slippery.
Location: Walking distances to downtown Scottsdale and walk way along the canal. Lots of shops and restaurants.
Very friendly staff. Arrived early and room was made ready two hours before check in for us. Had to meet folks for breakfast, but took a pick and wished we could have stayed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great hotel near downtown Scottsdale. Only issue was some noisy folks around 2:30 a.m. However, this may not be a problem if you stay on a weekday. Weekends in this part of Scottsdale can get a little rowdy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C Southern Az.

Near clubs and shopping.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Small hotel. Can be noisy at night with music from the night clubs. Walking to Fashion Mall. Very helpful and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A great hotel close to shops and restaurants

Posted Nov 17, 2016
This hotel was a great find. It is reasonably priced and while not in the center of the town, is very well positioned. The entertainment district with lots of bars and restaurants starts across the road. Fashion Square Mall is only a few blocks away on the same street and the shops and restaurants on 5th and 6th Ave are again just an 8 minute walk away along the beautiful riverfront. From there, Old Town, the ArtWalk and other points of interest are close by. I was concerned that being on a main road, it would be noisy, but the room was well sound-proofed. The room was comfortable and bathroom spacious. The spa-bath was wonderful after a long flight (although somewhat noisy, as was the air-conditioning). The amenities and service were both outstanding. There is a small 24-hour gym, a small laundry, a very user-friendly business center, free wifi that always worked, beautiful pool and excellent fresh breakfast every morning. The receptionists were always ready to help with any questions I had. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff.
Cons: Bed too soft.
Convenient location, good breakfast, excellent hours for pool and fitness room, very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotsdale

Vey comfortable

Posted May 9, 2016
Excellent hotel. Comforable stay! Look forward to staying again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from arizona

Great location, progressive design for varied trav

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Simplicity, contemporary, excellent price, thought the 'stamped' design on metal door and decorative gate gave feel of faux glamour, funky elegant.
Cons: Nothing, ran a tight ship, great place will stay there again and look for best prices, perhaps lucked out in this?
Location: Actually we did so little in area As pedestrians I cannot say but if needing to access downtown, north Scottsdale, e-w early am, great
Very pleasant as all amenities 'light' to make it as suitable to businessperson as it is a patient or tourist wanting old scottsdale proximity. I like the open air rooms with exterior egress and the courtyard plan seemed to give each room a great deal of privacy, absolutely heard nothing and it wasn't because there wasn't street noise in that part of town at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel, close to Old Town and shopping.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A little noisy because it's open, and across from quite a few bars.
Location: Old Town, fabulous mall shopping, and central to Scottsdale.
Good experience, comfortable room. Good breakfast. Centrally located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Old Town Scottsdale

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: The number one attribute for this hotel is the staff - especially Jessica, were so friendly. Jessica's smile made my day every morning.
Cons: I would have appreciated a vanity in the bathroom.
Location: The hotel is close to Old Town Scottsdale and a nice walking/running trail along the canal. It's great for walking to shops and restaurants.
We stayed at this hotel for a week while visiting the area. We loved that it was close to Old Town Scottsdale but the weekends were very noisy with the nightclub strip right across the road. Mon. to Thurs. was no problem. It's clean and comfortable but nothing special - a great 3- star hotel. We were in a wheel chair accessible room with no tub. Unfortunately the floor sloped away from the drain so morning showers involved washing the entire bathroom floor. The cleaning staff left extra towels for the job but it was a nuisance. The buffet breakfasts were good and the pool was clean and well serviced. the bed was very comfortable.