Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Awesome hotel! Cheap and clean plus super nice inside
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Building was dated (carpets could use replacement), but room was large with comfy beds. Front desk person was friendly and helpful. Was best value, close to volleyball tournament we were attending.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017
Thank you for your review. I'm glad that our location and comfortable size was a great benefit for you. We are updating our hotel over the next few months, so we're looking forward to some changes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

out of the way hotel close to freeway

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: everything was just ok-- nothing out of the ordinary--
Location: a bit of a drive to restaurants
ok hotel -- nice pool -- good breakfast--out of the way hotel close to freeway -- a bit noisey at night --did you know they pick up the garbage bins at 4am in Tolleson
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Wayne Dore, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're located within 2 miles from most area restaurants. We do offer a free shuttle within a 10-mile radius. As well, we're conveniently located about half a mile from the Ak-Chin Pavilion and within 9 miles from most major events. I'm sorry you felt that it was too noisy. Next time you stay with us, ask to be placed in a quiet area of the hotel, and if someone you're staying with snores, we even have ear plugs at the front office. I look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by Maria

Love, love, love!!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a best kept secret. Awesome rooms complete with fridge, microwave, etc. I left a more expensive hotel that was dirty and in a bad area and took a chance on this hotel. It was better than expected. Really a great find!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017
It's great to read that you were so pleasantly surprised. I look forward to your future visits!
5 out of 5
by Rocky

Great stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
This was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in on our trips. It's very clean, and the staff are all very knowledgeable and helpful. The breakfast was very good. If you get hungry later on it's within walking distance of two very good Mexican restaurants, with more down the road. And while it is close to the highway and the views aren't much, you can hit the freeways within a couple seconds and be at a lot of attractions and shopping malls within minutes. We will definitely be staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017
Thank you for your great review! As you commented we're conveniently located about 1.5 miles from the Desert Sky Mall, and about 3 miles from Main Event. We're also conveniently located to Ak-Chin Pavilion, and about 8 miles away from the University of Phoenix Stadium. I don't know if you used it or not, but we also offer a free shuttle within a 10-mile radius of the hotel. I look forward to your future stays!
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Everything was clean and I am very picky.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
I reserved a room so I could study for an important test located 15 minutes from the hotel. It was quiet, the wifi worked great and plenty of room (plus desk, couch and coffee table) to spread everything out to study. Perfect room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Thank you for your review! I hope you did well on your test. I'm glad our hotel was able to provide for everything you needed during your stay! I look forward to your future visits!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Convenient, Clean, and Friendly

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was nice, plenty of options. All the staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Wayne Dore, General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate your great review! I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast and that my team was so wonderful during your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good location close to 2017 Final 4. (Over-priced accordingly). Nice,friendly staff and a good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Thank you for your review! I'm glad that our team did such a great job and that you found our location convenient. I look forward to your future visits!
5 out of 5
by Evan

Great stay!

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Overall our stay was great! Only issue I had is, the continental breakfast was to be ready by 6AM. It was late everyday. Other then that all was great! Staff was terrific!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm sorry if the breakfast was late. I'm glad that our great service was able to make that up for you. I'll look forward to seeing you next time!
4 out of 5
by Tom

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Television did not operate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Thank you for your review Tom. We want to make sure everything is in proper working order for every guest. I hope you were able to communicate the TV issue to our Front Office. We'll troubleshoot the issue for you, and even call the cable company out if it's a problem on their end, night or day. We have extra remotes and batteries too.