Ratings based on 1,310 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Wonderful desert stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Beautiful views, landscaping, relaxing, accommodating
This is a great getaway - there is golf, tennis, hiking and relaxing views plus a spa. Accommodations are arranged that you feel very private. Food was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by BouldersManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed some of our many amenities such as golf, tennis, hiking, and spa. We hope you visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful serene stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Casitas and Nature paths
Cons: Wait staff at the pool. Slow service and area was not monitored on a regular basis for tidiness.
Location: Spotted Donkey was great.
Beautiful views and layout of the resort. Very easy to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by BouldersManager , Hotel Management
We are glad to hear of some of the positives of your stay. We do apologize for the issues at the pool and are currently looking into this. We appreciate the feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Big resort far from downtown Scottsdale

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Far from town, no coffee shops on property, parking is far from rooms so it's a challenge to get out.
Cons: Tennis courts need pretty serious updating, and the overall service can be improved, see main text.
Location: Property is nice, but far from downtown Scottsdale or Phoenix. Pretty much anything is a 20-25 minute drive. There is some hiking trails on property.
Casita-style hotel with 2 golf courses. We visited for the tennis program which was great. Both pros were awesome and the daily workouts were challenging. However, for the price the tennis courts need to be re-surfaced - lots of cracks. Multiple pools on property but no poolside food/drink service, at least not at the club pool. Some hiking trails are available on property. The service at the hotel was OK - we need to call repeatedly for the rollaway bed and the fire wood to be delivered. They never replaced the q-tips in the bathroom and we had to ask for the shampoo and coffee pods to be replaced also. Considering that there is no coffee shop in this huge property, not being able to make a cup of coffee was annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by BouldersManager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues your experienced during your stay with us. We do appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We are glad you enjoyed your time with our tennis pros.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
fun hotel. Pool needs to be heated during the colder months. Rooms are large with plenty of room and space. Great for the whole family including our dog.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by BouldersManager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. All of our pools are heated year round. We are glad your dog enjoyed our property as well. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

February weekend in AZ

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The Casita and the Spa
Cons: Nothing
Location: We are there for only 3 nights, and prefer just to stay and enjoy the Resort property.
Another wonderful, restful time at the Boulders. Resort and Spa staff were outstanding. Look forward to our next stay at the Boulders.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by BouldersManager , Hotel Management
We are glad you had such a great trip. We hope to see you again and appreciate the feedback.
4 out of 5
by Lindsey

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
They overall stay was great. The only complaint I have is having to call to get picked up from the room via golf cart, one time it took them over 10 mins just to get to our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the long wait time from our bell staff. However, we are glad to hear your overall stay was great. Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Spectacular grounds and facilities, beautiful spa

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everyone was gracious.
Cons: The dining was very uninspired. None of the restaurants on the property were up to the caliber of the property.
Location: Fantastic hike in the Sonoran desert with a local guide arranged by the Resort (his name is Rico -- terrific guide!)
The golf course and resort grounds are very attractive with stunning natural rock outcroppings. Visually quite beautiful. The guest rooms (Casitas) are adobe style units with high quality interiors and luxury finishes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by BouldersManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you were able to experience some of our amenities including our adventure activities. In addition to hiking trails we also offer rock climbing, water rappelling and bike rides.
5 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad you were happy. Thank you for the rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Beautiful Suite and Grounds
Cons: Service
Location: Nothing too much near-by but a lot of hiking if weather permits
The property was very nice. The property was a little further from Scottsdale than I realized so the drive in was 25-35 minutes but resort was beautiful. The service however was a different story--I don't know if they were under-staffed or just inept. We had several experiences-late shuttle, a reservation for dinner that was never made by hotel, 2 nachos orders that took 1 hour to fulfill, breakfast the final day 1 1/2 hours and mine was cold, I called the concierge twice and left a message to call me back and never heard from them. The roof was started leaking in 2 places and a door repair was never done so we could use the garage entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by BouldersManager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We apologize for some of the issues you experienced. The roof leaked is being addressed now. We appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Second stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Beautiful property and great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by BouldersManager , Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable time at our property. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon.