Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Relaxing

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Was able to spend time with my boyfriend of three years without being bothered a million times by room service , the staff was extreamly friendly , and the view was so amazing !!
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by Boulders Resort & Spa, EPC
Greetings, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope you enjoyed some quality R&R with your boyfriend. We will share your kind words with our amazing team members! Best regards, Boulders Resort & Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful place friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB, Canada

Fantastic getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Our stay at the boulders was fantastic. The resort was beautiful, peaceful and very relaxing. The staff will do anything to ensure you are happy and proved it time and time again. They are in the middle of renovations so the main pool was closed, which was very disappointing and something they never mentioned once on their site. However, the spa pool was incredible and we spent a lot of time there. The rooms are very large (we had a regular casita) with a spacious bathroom, living room area and even a sink. The patio was nice to sit on every morning and night and read. The rooms were a bit outdated, but by next year will all be redone which will be quite a sight to see. The staff indicated they are ripping out all the carpet, putting in tile and doing a lot of other cosmetic upgrades. Even as is though, the rooms never left me feeling that I was staying at anything sub par, they were still in perfect shape and very well maintained, but some cosmetic upgrades will be welcomed. Overall our stay was a great experience and we will most certainly be back again! Thanks to all the staff for everything they do! One final note, the concierges were amazing and gave us so many great ideas, I would highly recommend talking to them even if you think you know everything there is to know or researched your plans online. They were incredibly helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was under construction

Posted Aug 22, 2015
They said 24 hr. Pool and it's pitch black. There is no night life. Once it's dark you are stuck in your room by 8. You either watch tv or sleep. You are far from everything. Weather is great but you can't enjoy the pool at night, too dark. They need more lighting. The room are homes no neighbors to bother you.
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by Boulders Resort & Spa, EPC
Greetings Mady, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope you enjoyed our stay in our beautiful homes, and please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your nightly pool outings. We are currently working with our engineers to see what our options are to better light the pool without interfering with the beautiful starry Sonoran Desert Sky. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
first room smelled musty and we had no internet so in the morning they moved us and that room was awesome!!! We had room service and the food was excellent. Will go back next year for sure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Hotel very accomodating. Some reviews say rooms are dated they are a bit old but being renovated great experience overall with new renovations will be even better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting, with some maintenance needs..

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Beautiful setting and awesome staff!
Cons: Could use some room maintenance.
I really can't complain much. I loved this hotel, and the staff was absolutely some of the best I've ever encountered. With that said, there were a few age/maintenance issues with my room that I wasn't crazy about. However, I'm just not the high maintenance type, so I didn't complain about them. I stayed at this hotel because it is their low season so the price was right. Given the usual room rates though, someone a little fussier than I might have been dissatisfied. One of the fronts on the sink cabinets in my bathroom fell off while I was in there. I wasn't even touching it. Then I went to take a bath and turned on the faucet to find the water brown which quickly turned clear. Not a huge deal, and I imagine not super uncommon in older fixtures or with certain water types, but I did change my mind about taking a bath... The sheets on my bed were stained (they were white sheets but had that oily ? kind of stain in the middle of the sheet, not sure from what, and choosing not to think too much about it!), but smelled very fresh and clean. The alarm clock didn't work which I didn't discover until right before bed. I called the front desk for a wake up call so that was no problem, but again, a fussier person would probably have been getting pretty annoyed. These were all small things to me and the grounds more than made up for any small shortcomings in the room. Even with its faults, the room was still beautiful and spacious and the surroundings are stunning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Boulders Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Greetings from the beautiful Boulders Resort & Spa! Please accept our sincerest apologies for the less than favorable experience you experienced in your accommodations. Please be assured that we are currently in the process of enhancing our Casita accommodations, and they will be brand new for your next visit to the Boulders Resort. We have shared your experiences with our Housekeeping department. We hope you enjoyed our beautiful landscape, and we look forward to welcoming your return to experience our new enhancements. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Hidden Gem - Great for a Staycation!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Felt like we were out of town... liked to casitas and layout of the grounds. Secluded.. beautiful
Cons: Probably time to modernize the rooms a bit.
Location: Location is great... plenty of restaurants and fun places within 1-2 miles
This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Really nice getaway and was more than expected for the price paid. We had a great weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Just a lovely peaceful place to be. Wonderful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Beautiful landscape.
Cons: Bit impractical sometimes to call the transportation service to get around.
Great hotel, nice spa, great promotion in summertime - very hot but pleasant.