Ratings based on 1,174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not the Boulders I Remember

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We've stayed here in the past and found the staff and property spectacular. This trip a few years later we found the staff to be just as efficient and friendly as before but we're disappointed with the room and grounds. The room was dusty, with dirty windows, light switches and walls. The rugs and bedding and towels needed to be replaced. The air conditioning was so loud we were unable to sleep. The grounds had many stair lights that were not lit and the pool lounges and towels were stained. Even the front door to the reception building was filthy. I'm writing this while on hold with a representative from Expedia. I checked out early and the hotel representative is declining to give a refund for the unused night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location and views

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel staff was excellent and customer service was well above average!! bell men Dan and Tom were great!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Beautiful hitek

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The is a beautiful property. Beautiful room and views
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desert Oasis

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Spa weekend with girls turned into the trip of a lifetime. Fantastic resort with so much to offer. Impeccable service and would go again in a heart beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by BouldersManager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are very happy you had such a great trip and enjoyed our beautiful spa so much. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

Beautiful property, extremely attentive staff.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Staff always attentive and aimed to please, the property is amazing, views were a sight to behold.Had a fantastic stay, too bad it was so short. Highly recommend this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by BouldersManager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear our staff was so attentive and provided great hospitality to you. Customer service is very important to us here. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

The Boulders is very nice & relaxing place.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The views were gorgeous. The walking trail was clean and the staff was fabulous.
Cons: A petty thing but the wood around the outside of one of our windows was rotted out but other than that, things were very nice.
Location: The Boulders are located in the middle of 'nowhere' which means that it is private & nice quiet. There's a town close that has some nice places to eat
We had a very nice time at The Boulders. It didn't seem like it was full so we didn't see too many other guests. We played tennis and, though it was very hot, we had a nice time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I'd go back in a heart beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by BouldersManager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear of your lovely time at our resort. Our walking paths are great to take in the desert views and surroundings. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OC, CA

Fantastic getaway. Peaceful and lovely.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: It is beautiful, and the rooms have just been renovated.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: Golf, spa, relax by the pool. There is great shopping and dining in nearby Scottsdale, too.
This place is amazing. It has the peaceful feeling of Hawaii. Cannot recommend it highly enough!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by BouldersManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent review. In addition to the casitas we also renovated the lobby, meeting space, our bar lounge, and our Palo Verde restaurant. We are now in the process of renovating parts of our golf club. We appreciate the feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoek

Nooit meer

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Na aankomst was onze geboekte kamer met kingsize bed niet meer beschikbaar. We kregen een upgrade naar een andere kamer met beter uitzicht en gratis ontbijt en een resort tegoed van 100 dollar. Naast de casita lag een put die ongelooflijk stonk. Dit werd opgelost. De staat van de kamer was niet 5 sterren waardig. Mijn vrouw en ik zijn verrast door meerdere schorpioenen in onze kamer. We zijn ook gestoken. We hadden besloten een dag eerder te vertrekken. We kregen een rekening van 9 dollar. Na 2 dagen bleek er veel meer van onze Visa afgeschreven te zijn. Dit voor de minibar, terwijl we de minibar niet hadden gebruikt. Ze rekenden ons een belasting aan maar deze hadden we al betaald. We zouden het bedrag terug krijgen op onze Visa, maar we wachten nog altijd. Er wordt niet gereageerd op onze mails. Nu krijgen we het bedrag binnen enkele dagen terug. Ik ben benieuwd. Totaal waardeloos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by BouldersManager , Hotel Management
We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Many of our guests love their experience at our resort and we are disappointed your experience is different than that. We appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Spacious, comfortable room.
Cons: Roadmaps, signs, well lit streets.
Difficult to find room at night without a guide and visible road signs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by BouldersManager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful resort with great amenities. Casitas are roomy. Dining in Palo Verde and the Spa Cafe was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by BouldersManager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent review. We are glad you enjoyed our Palo Verde and Spa Café restaurants as well as our newly renovated casitas. We appreciate the feedback.