Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Great stay place

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Hotel staff great concierge was very helpful the dining room staff was excellent and accommodated us on our anniversary dinner in The Wine Cellar thanks to Laurel for all her help with our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by BouldersManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great private resort

Posted Jan 2, 2017
here are the pros and cons of each point in our stay. we have stayed here a couple of times, and found these things to be consistent: Checkin: Pro: they are quick about it and friendly. even if you self park you can have someone carry your bags to your room and get a ride from them on a golf cart. Checkin: Con: going through expedia or any other third party service means there are additional fees. they charged my card 1000 dollars at check in and didn't tell me they did so. i called the front desk and they said it was for incidentals and that i would get anything i didn't use back at the end of the trip. it worked out fine, but the front desk should have told me they were charging me this before doing so. also if you want to use valet it is an extra 15 a day on top of the 30 dollar a day resort fee you will already owe at the end of the trip. Room: Pro: we stayed in a casita and they are nice and spacious with an outdoor entrance and a nice private patio. there is a fireplace that burns cedar wood and is quite charming. the bathroom is large and has a separate shower and bath. the bed is a pillow top and quite comfortable. Room: Con: The walls/doors/carpets seem quite dingy i felt like they needed to be dusted. the water pressure is very strong- careful turning on the sink! you can hear your neighbors above and nextdoor quite well. Resort: The ground are beautiful, spa is great food is good there, but bad at the club. overall we like it for the exclusivity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by BouldersManager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and got to enjoy some of our many amenities like our dining outlets and spa. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: The location is very scenic--just a short drive from Scottsdale. The grounds are lovely with large Boulder formations that are lit at night.
Cons: The lighting in the casita was not good for reading.
Location: Great for hiking!
The property is surrounded by the beauty of the desert and just a short drive to Scottsdale. The casitas were spacious with fireplaces and outdoor sitting areas, large bathrooms and very comfy beds. The valet staff are super friendly and professional! They are available to bring you by golf cart to your room if you choose not to walk there. The breakfast menu was great and the waitstaff very pleasant. We did not have other meals there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by BouldersManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed our newly renovated casitas. We appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The hotel was great. Room was amazing. We had the executive suite. Two rooms and two bathrooms not to mention an indoor and outdoor fireplace. The grounds were beautiful and the staff just amazing. Golf was also great. Will return for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by BouldersManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you had a good experience and got to enjoy some of our many amenities including our championship golf courses. We appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Beautiful grounds great accommodations with privac

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Grounds, wild life, Accommodations, Staff
Cons: Outside temperature
Location: Carefree, Cave Creek, and a short drive to Scottsdale
Great staff and wonderful casitas. Great grounds and landscaping
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by BouldersManager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful resort. We wish to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Lovely Casitas on awesome golf course

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great experience overall. Everything was well maintained, there were excellent dining options on property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by BouldersManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed our various dining options on property. We appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Amazing

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Everything, it was beautiful, luxurious, and friendly and the staff was 5 stars all the way around.
Cons: A bit better room service in terms of choices. Twenty two dollars for scrambled is a bit much...
Location: I didn't even want to leave the gorgeous resort, so who knows?
I chose this resort by chance and I am so thrilled that I did. The stay was fantastic, the resort superb and the spa fabulous. Looking for a wonderful get-a-way- stay here you will not be disappointed! Loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by BouldersManager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed our property. The retreat like feeling you get when staying with us makes you not want to leave. We appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, relaxing and fun!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
We stayed for 3 days and loved every minute of it. The staff was amazing, the food and activities exceeded my expectations. Would highly recommend this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by BouldersManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed our delicious dining options on property as well as the many activities we offer. We appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from palm desert

Boulders getaway

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Most everything was uniquely designed and artistically placed.
Cons: Provide level 2 charging for electric vehicles like competing properties provide.
Location: Stayed at the property, but many amenities and fine restaurants are nearby.
What a delightful setting amongst millions of years Boulders. Uniquely designed casitas placed amongst the huge acreage including golf courses and a network of cart trails linking the casitas with the spa buildings and central office and restaurants. Perfect way to define the holidays. We will be going back for more of the same.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by BouldersManager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you are happy with your stay. We appreciate the feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Did not think this was a 5 star hotel. room outdated, only got 3 channels on TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by BouldersManager, Hotel Management
Our casitas have all been completely renovated recently. We also have had a technology upgrade to our television system resulting in over 60 HD channels including HBO. We appreciate the feedback.