Ratings based on 1,247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm desert

Boulders getaway

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Most everything was uniquely designed and artistically placed.
Cons: Provide level 2 charging for electric vehicles like competing properties provide.
Location: Stayed at the property, but many amenities and fine restaurants are nearby.
What a delightful setting amongst millions of years Boulders. Uniquely designed casitas placed amongst the huge acreage including golf courses and a network of cart trails linking the casitas with the spa buildings and central office and restaurants. Perfect way to define the holidays. We will be going back for more of the same.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by BouldersManager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you are happy with your stay. We appreciate the feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Did not think this was a 5 star hotel. room outdated, only got 3 channels on TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by BouldersManager, Hotel Management
Our casitas have all been completely renovated recently. We also have had a technology upgrade to our television system resulting in over 60 HD channels including HBO. We appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

truly 5 stars

Posted Dec 2, 2016
beyond my expectation. Nice staff. different experience . great environment. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by BouldersManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you had a good experience at our resort. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The boulders and beautiful area. The spa was nice
Cons: Rooms could be updated
Location: All good
Couldn't use pool due to a wedding event. Was disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by BouldersManager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We just completed a multi-million dollar renovated which included all of our casitas. We appreciate the feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice hotel. Wish it were a bit more kid friendly but overall a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by BouldersManager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed our property and were able to experience our new renovations. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Suggestions

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We arrived ar spa cafe before 11:00 for breakfast only to have our server inform us that they switched the kitchen to lunch early to accommodate a table of 6 that wanted lunch instead of breakfast? Why were they accommodated but we weren't? They closed the main pool for a wedding and, instead of offering us a free drink and a ride to a different pool, they simply kicked us all out. Seems silly to make guests pay for tennis. $42 to play tennis for an hour and we were the only ones there. $50 eqch for renting clubs for 9 holes was a bit much. Course was nice but $100 to rent clubs is ridiculous! Otherwise, amazing place. We'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by BouldersManager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are sorry you experienced some challenges but we are glad you enjoyed the property overall. We appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good people, nice facilities.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Just a few minor attention to detail items stopped me from giving 5's across the board. Still an "A" facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by BouldersManager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful property. We appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sellersville Pa

What a wonderful experience!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. Room was beautiful had everything we needed.
Cons: Bar tender was not as pleasant but not horrible. She may have been having an off day
Location: Mexican restaurant on site was amazing. Walking paths were a great experience in the early morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by BouldersManager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed our newly renovated casitas as well as our Spotted Donkey Cantina on property. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The casita was beautiful and the entire Resort was perfect! Be sure to get a massage, too!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by BouldersManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you had a great time and enjoyed our spa. We appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful place! View is amazing.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Service is top notch! Staff is very accommodating.
Cons: Nothing. We loved everything. Definitely going back.
Location: Check out Old Town Scottsdale
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by BouldersManager, Hotel Management
We are glad you had a great time at our resort. We are also glad the staff was so accommodating to you. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again.