Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Nice hotel -

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We were going to visit family member so getting a fantastic hotel wasn't til priority but it ended up being s wonderful hotel where had never stayed before and we loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I met my sister and family for Thanksgiving

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: the location, the spaciousness of the suites, and the outdoor pool and bbq area were very relaxing
Cons: add an oven to the "full" kitchen
Location: We come into town frequently to visit family scattered around the Valley of The Sun, so the location is central to them all.
I was going to cook our holiday dinner in my suite, but discovered the "full" kitchen didn't have an oven. No worries though, the microwave was huge and I cooked my 12.3 lb turkey in it in a cooking bag, nestled in a big rectangular pyrex pan. My sister prepared the rest n her suite and all had a great Thanksgiving dinner. We will definitely stay here again when we need to stay in town. The desk clerk, I think her name is Alvinia?, was the most helpful person and helped make our stay especially comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nice Suprise

Posted Nov 13, 2016
This was my first visit - during a business trip. The property is clean and well-kept with updated furnishings. My studio unit was larger than at comparable facilities boasting fully equipped suites. Full-size refrigerator; nicely equipped kitchen. Excellent mattress, NO beat-up furnishings. Getting checked-in took way too long. Since when does it take more than five minutes to "boot up" a front desk computer. Those computers should be all ready to check guests in starting at 3pm. It was around 4 when I checked in. I would definitely return if I am visiting that particular area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Aeryn O., Hotel Management
Hello Barbara, Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave this wonderful and detailed review of our hotel. It is great to know that you were able to enjoy what makes a Candlewood Suites special like the fully equipped kitchen and our new mattresses. We do apologize for the lengthy check in process, our computers can be quite tricky at times if we get logged out. Again we apologize for the delay and will try to work on a better solution moving forward. All feedback positive and/or negative just helps us be a better team and a better hotel. We hope to see you back again next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Bad communication

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Turned up aftar 3 which was checkin time The guy behind the desk said he had no booking under that name so I showed him my confirmation from 4 months prior, Looking confused he eventually found it to then tell me room wasn't ready because I was early W T F .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Aeryn O., Hotel Management
Hello regraven, I greatly apologize that you had a negative experience at check in. We will discuss as a team to ensure we are providing the best guest service possible. Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. This assists us in being the best hotel possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
This hotel is great. I forgot my iPhone there and they saved it for me. Very rarely such characters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Aeryn O., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great 5 star review! Guest satisfaction is our top priority and our entire team values your business. We hope to see you again next time you come to Phoenix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Excellent value, recommended by family member, very clean, wonderful room, definitely would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Aeryn O., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave our hotel this wonderful 5 star review. We hope to see you back with us next time you are in the Phoenix area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
I slept well ! Usually I tend to have problem sleeping in hotels . But at this one , I was able to ! Nice! It was clean all around . Easy access to the freeways . Stores and etc .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Aeryn O., Hotel Management
It is wonderful to read this great review and to know that you enjoyed a good nights sleep. Our team hopes to see you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Wonderful stay for the money!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Hotel right off the freeway, easy access. Very clean, many amenities. Front Desk person was friendly, helpful and interested in us. Love the posting which shows the hotel cares and is interested in safety. We would book again if in the area. Very pleased with our whole experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by aeryn.ohlendorf@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Hello Janhow, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave our hotel and our team this wonderful review. Reading reviews like this makes what we do all worth while. Our entire team hopes to see you back again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No service hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2016
We had no room service for our three nights there. No bed making no garbage pickup, nothing. Staff hours were 8 am to maybe 5 pm. Had to use the guest key to get into the front lobby. Not use to this lack of service for the price of room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Aeryn O., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave our hotel your thoughts. Candlewood Suites is an extended stay hotel and it is brand standard that we offer housekeeping every 7 nights to our guests. There is staff at the front desk 24 hours a day and the secondary entrance is key access only after a set time each night for guest and employee safety. I apologize that this was not brought to your attention at time of check in but do hope that you spoke with someone at the front office prior to checking out so that we were able to answer your questions/concerns for you. We apologize that your stay was anything less that spectacular and do hope you give us another chance in the future if travel brings you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Dirty room

Posted Mar 9, 2016
This hotel rents to many contractors who do dirty work and bring that into the rooms from their shoes and clothes - the carpets and floors were filthy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2016 by Aeryn O., Hotel Management
Hello Mark, thank you for taking the time to leave our hotel this review. We take all reviews positive and negative as a way to better our hotel. Thank you also for letting the staff know while you were here so that we are able to address the issue right away. We hope to see you again in the future.