Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arleta,CA

Nice stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017
My family and I were impressed by the room. The location could have been better. I would recommend taking your own food to avoid eating out and spending money. It's like a home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Aeryn O., Hotel Management
Hello Arlene, What a wonderful review of our hotel, thank you very much. Our team loves to hear that our guests are enjoying what makes a Candlewood Suites special. We are a home away from home! We hope to see you back next time you are in the Phoenix area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Nice hotel -

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We were going to visit family member so getting a fantastic hotel wasn't til priority but it ended up being s wonderful hotel where had never stayed before and we loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Aeryn O., Hotel Management
Hello Shari, We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleasantly surprised. Thank you for taking the extra time to leave us this wonderful review.
4 out of 5
by Bernie

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Bernie, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave our hotel this great 4 star review. We appreciate it and hope to see you back again next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by Vitaliy

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and THANK YOU Vitaliy for taking the time to acknowledge your wonderful stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room looked bigger on pictures it was really small and the appliances were out dated and very old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, we are sorry to hear that the room was not what you expected after viewing photos on your booking site. Our studio suites are 350 sq. feet and our one bedroom suites are 520 sq. feet. Our hotel is continually upgrading and creating the best environment that we can for our guests.
5 out of 5
by Kandace

Convenient and cleanly.

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was better than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Kandace, Thank you for taking the time to leave our hotel this wonderful 5 star review.
4 out of 5
by Nathan

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good amenities for a fair price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mark, Thank you for taking the time to leave our hotel this wonderful review. We hope to see you back again next time you are in our area.
4 out of 5
by Alma

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review Alma!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Value Around

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and hotel. Will stay here again.