Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arleta,CA

Nice stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017
My family and I were impressed by the room. The location could have been better. I would recommend taking your own food to avoid eating out and spending money. It's like a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Nice hotel -

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We were going to visit family member so getting a fantastic hotel wasn't til priority but it ended up being s wonderful hotel where had never stayed before and we loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Aeryn O., Hotel Management
Hello Shari, We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleasantly surprised. Thank you for taking the extra time to leave us this wonderful review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Value Around

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and hotel. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonable pricing and very hospitable front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review, our team hopes to see you again next time you are in our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I met my sister and family for Thanksgiving

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: the location, the spaciousness of the suites, and the outdoor pool and bbq area were very relaxing
Cons: add an oven to the "full" kitchen
Location: We come into town frequently to visit family scattered around the Valley of The Sun, so the location is central to them all.
I was going to cook our holiday dinner in my suite, but discovered the "full" kitchen didn't have an oven. No worries though, the microwave was huge and I cooked my 12.3 lb turkey in it in a cooking bag, nestled in a big rectangular pyrex pan. My sister prepared the rest n her suite and all had a great Thanksgiving dinner. We will definitely stay here again when we need to stay in town. The desk clerk, I think her name is Alvinia?, was the most helpful person and helped make our stay especially comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for freeway access

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean. Coffee in lobby if you didn't want the mini coffee pot coffee. No housekeeping unless 7+night stay. Had to exchange towels a front lobby (if it was manned) and empty your own trash. Booked two bed room; but they all have only 1 queen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for acknowledging your stay with us. We apologize that your experience was anything less that stellar. Candlewood Suites is an extended stay model hotel and we understand that is not for every traveler. Management will again contact Hotels.com to try to understand how you booked a 2 bed room as we do not even have that room type at our hotel. That information should not be populating on their site and we thank you for bringing it to our attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Booked room w two beds !! Only got room w queen bed and a recliner .. Husband slept on the floor , myself and 1 child slept in bed , and other daughter slept in a small reclining chair. Never again will I book here
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel. We are truly sorry that you had a negative experience at our property. As we discussed with you our property does not even have a room type with 2 beds and we will continue to work with Hotels.com to try and figure out how this issue occured on your end. That information should not be populating on their website and we again deeply apologize for your inconvenience. Our staff will always do what we can to try to make the situation better whenever possible. In the future please contact Hotels.com and they should be able to make other arrangements for a different hotel. We are deeply sorry once again that this occured to you and your family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nice Suprise

Posted Nov 13, 2016
This was my first visit - during a business trip. The property is clean and well-kept with updated furnishings. My studio unit was larger than at comparable facilities boasting fully equipped suites. Full-size refrigerator; nicely equipped kitchen. Excellent mattress, NO beat-up furnishings. Getting checked-in took way too long. Since when does it take more than five minutes to "boot up" a front desk computer. Those computers should be all ready to check guests in starting at 3pm. It was around 4 when I checked in. I would definitely return if I am visiting that particular area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Aeryn O., Hotel Management
Hello Barbara, Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave this wonderful and detailed review of our hotel. It is great to know that you were able to enjoy what makes a Candlewood Suites special like the fully equipped kitchen and our new mattresses. We do apologize for the lengthy check in process, our computers can be quite tricky at times if we get logged out. Again we apologize for the delay and will try to work on a better solution moving forward. All feedback positive and/or negative just helps us be a better team and a better hotel. We hope to see you back again next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review!