Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Overall, good hotel. Cigarette smoke from the neighboring room could be smelt in my bathroom. Furance/AC unit fan was super loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by esther.knight@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are very sorry that you were inconvenienced by the smell of smoke coming into your room and the noise of the A/C. We do appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from as atlanta

Enjoyed it

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I was happy with my stay. Room was nice and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Candlewood Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We certainly appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Modern and clean hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, clean, modern design
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel. The furnishings were modern and the room well equipped. The bed was very comfortable. Overall, a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by esther.knight@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the five star review and recommendation!! It was our pleasure to serve you! So glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice staff, location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Staff, towels, sheets, mattress
Cons: Gym equip maintenance, quieter refrig, not sure that anything can be done about noise except perhaps installing acoustic wall baffles that are decorat
Location: Large shopping mall across street, many strip malls, freeway access
I was greeted by a very friendly and helpful front desk attendant (Daniel). The room was spacious enough, had very nice towels, linens and an excellent bed. Although the place could use a little refurb and TLC, it was functionally maintained so this wasn't a deal breaker. The hotel itself is located in close proximity to a large shopping mall, many strip malls, and walking distance to all you might need. Freeway access is very close. Parking was plentiful when I was staying. The less satisfactory aspect was noise level. I expected some traffic noise due to the traffic, but the walls were thin enough to hear neighbours easily; the refrigerator unit was unbearably loud. I shut it off. Trying to get out of the hotel onto Baseline Rd. was pretty challenging. Phoenix drivers are fast, aggressive and not prone to letting some one in. Best suggestion is to go right, make your way to a controlled light and circle around or find a place to make a U. Or, if possible, avoid the rush hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by esther.knight@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your business as well as your informative details of the hotel, location and service. We offer our sincerest apologies about some of the inconveniences that were experienced during the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Good hotel in Tempe

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Good beds, kitchen and privacy
Cons: A few more channels on tv would be good
Location: Mall nearby plenty of food choices nearby easy access to freeway if needed
Good hotel, you free laundry, weekly service, rooms have small kitchen and full size fridge. New beds very comfy. Plenty of fast food within walking distance and intersection with i10 just down the road, means a bit of congestion but never really bad. I use this hotel for Nascar weekends a 35 min drive down baseline to the track.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by esther.knight@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel every year for Nascar events! We certainly appreciate your business and proud to have the opportunity to serve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Will return

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Everything you need is petty well there
Cons: I didn't have anything I didn't like
Location: Great location shopping eating sightseeing not to far away
Nice kitchen very effient nice laundry and friendly staff always willing to help swimming pool was clean will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by esther.knight@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Hospitality is our passion and we certainly appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient, roomy, clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
After staying in resort hotels and "fully" furnished condos the previous week, I can't say enough for the value and amenities of this hotel. I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Candlewood Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us! Till next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent price for the comfort and cleanliness

Posted Sep 15, 2016
I had my boyfriend look up a hotel for me near the airport and at a reasonable pricw. He found this one through Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Candlewood Suites Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The team is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Pretty good hotel

Posted May 5, 2016
Overall it was a nice hotel, quite, main and a safe location, the staff was polite and welcoming. Cleaning level was pretty good except the plates for the food that was dirty in the closet, but the rest of the room and most importantly the restroom was clean. I'm traveling almost every weekend and I already booked 2 more rooms in another location of Candlewood suites. Hopefully I'll have at least the same experience or a even better one from the one that I had in the Tempe location. And in one word... Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Candlewood Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are choosing to patronize the brand in other areas. We strive to provide all the comforts and conveniences of home. The team hopes to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goldsboro, NC

Convenient to Sky Harbor & S. Phoneix

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Enjoyed my stay at this Candlewood Suites in Phoenix/Tempe. It was very convenient to I 10 and south Phoenix. Good array of restaurants and fast food options close by. Comfortable, clean room. Very accommodating staff on all shifts I encountered. Definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Candlewood Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The entire hotel team thanks you for your business. We are happy to hear that the hotel presented a lot of conveniences for you while in the local area! We look forward to your return visit!