Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Pretty good hotel

Posted May 5, 2016
Overall it was a nice hotel, quite, main and a safe location, the staff was polite and welcoming. Cleaning level was pretty good except the plates for the food that was dirty in the closet, but the rest of the room and most importantly the restroom was clean. I'm traveling almost every weekend and I already booked 2 more rooms in another location of Candlewood suites. Hopefully I'll have at least the same experience or a even better one from the one that I had in the Tempe location. And in one word... Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Candlewood Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are choosing to patronize the brand in other areas. We strive to provide all the comforts and conveniences of home. The team hopes to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goldsboro, NC

Convenient to Sky Harbor & S. Phoneix

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Enjoyed my stay at this Candlewood Suites in Phoenix/Tempe. It was very convenient to I 10 and south Phoenix. Good array of restaurants and fast food options close by. Comfortable, clean room. Very accommodating staff on all shifts I encountered. Definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Candlewood Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The entire hotel team thanks you for your business. We are happy to hear that the hotel presented a lot of conveniences for you while in the local area! We look forward to your return visit!
4 out of 5
by Kent G. from Utah

Stay here

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great comfy stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by CandlewoodGM, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit!
4 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by CandlewoodGM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your 4 star rating!
4 out of 5
by Kent G. from Utah

Great

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
great place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by CandlewoodGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate your business and are happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel!
5 out of 5
by Martha

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by CandlewoodGM, Hotel Management
Many Thanks for the 5 star review! We appreciate your business!
4 out of 5
by Mark from Minneapolis

Inexpensive alternative

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice kitchen facilities in room. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by CandlewoodGM, Hotel Management
Thank you, on the behalf of the entire staff, for staying with us! We appreciate your business and are thrilled to hear that the kitchen accommodation was useful.
3 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by CandlewoodGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 3 star review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not great.

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was clean and the room furniture nice.
Cons: Need to work on the smell in the hallways.
The room was clean and had nice amenities. The hotel smelled of smoke in the first floor hall and a different, weird smell in the second floor hall. There seemed to be a lot of pets staying with their owners at the hotel. The swimming pool was in the middle of the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Candlewood Tempe Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to hear that the guestroom met your expectation. We offer our sincerest apologies that certain smells in the hallway were offensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel in a safe are. Staff was friendly.

Posted Mar 26, 2016
I've stayed in several hotels in the are and this by far was the best in this price range. I will be staying here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by CandlewoodGM, Hotel Management
From the entire hotel team. thank you for your recent stay with us. Your business is appreciated and we look forward to having you stay with us again