Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i LOVED THE LOCATION, RIGHT ACROSS FROM ARIZONA MI

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: THE COMFY, HOMEY FEELING.
Cons: DON'T CHARGE US FOR EATING THE POPCORN LOL!
Location: ARIZONA MILLS ACROSS THE STREET.
LOVED THE ROOM WILL DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN! I JUST LOVED THIS PLACE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Nicer than expected! Wonderful staff and overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Minimal service but enhanced room met my style.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Fresh linens when I wanted them, quiet room, comfortable bed.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Near to my work location and across from a mall for shopping if needed.
Don't need room cleaned every day, and actually prefer more privacy. The semi-suite style was great as the basic kitchen allowed for simple meal prep and reduced time/need for restaurants. The store gave me options for a quick meal or snack.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central City, Co

Worst hotel we ever stay in.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Slow down take time to actually clean.
Location: Location was good, there was all kinds of amenities close by.
The room and everything in it was filthy. Ice was left from previous rental, that's disgusting. We had contact with the manager, night staff and maid all three were nice to us and apologetic but we did not finish our stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good kind of expensive but other than that it was all good... 1 More night would of been great but like I said it was expensive.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. Our entire team appreciated the opportunity to serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpls, mn

Nice and affordable

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great place and price. Okay so it's not the most exclusive place, but I can't afford that either! Good room layout, comfortable, clean, and friendly staff! Free laundry... YES! Good kitchenette with all the supplies for two people. Nice size refrigerator. I will look for these hotels from now on!
4 out of 5
by Allan

Adwquate but requires minor design improvements

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Experience was positive. The kitchenette room was well-equipped. Staff were pleasant and responsive. Main entrance to property lobby and front desk is underwhelming. The off-white door frame and sash were covered with dirty handprints. The inner door to the front desk with the card lock access is more characteristic of the entry to an inner city STD clinic than a hotel property. It definitely requires a redesign to make it moee attractive and welcoming. Similarly the outdoor pool is sterile looking and protrudes out into the equally bland hotel parking lot. The pool should be enhanced with soft landscaping is create visual screening and a windbreak from the parking lot and adjacent busy arterial roadway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and value your opinion.
4 out of 5
by Joan

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star review! We certainly appreciate your business! We are happy to hear that you found the hotel of value during your stay.
5 out of 5
by PHILIP

Fabulous stay !

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
This was my first experience in a Candlewood Hotel. I really loved it. Super value for the price, very quiet, fabulous bed, very nicely appointed. Location-wise, it fit in perfect for my visit with other family members. I will be a return customer in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We certainly appreciate your business! The team is very happy to hear that you were pleased with the accommodations and found a true value in the hotel accommodations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Overall, good hotel. Cigarette smoke from the neighboring room could be smelt in my bathroom. Furance/AC unit fan was super loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by esther.knight@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are very sorry that you were inconvenienced by the smell of smoke coming into your room and the noise of the A/C. We do appreciate your business.