Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central City, Co

Worst hotel we ever stay in.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Slow down take time to actually clean.
Location: Location was good, there was all kinds of amenities close by.
The room and everything in it was filthy. Ice was left from previous rental, that's disgusting. We had contact with the manager, night staff and maid all three were nice to us and apologetic but we did not finish our stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpls, mn

Nice and affordable

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great place and price. Okay so it's not the most exclusive place, but I can't afford that either! Good room layout, comfortable, clean, and friendly staff! Free laundry... YES! Good kitchenette with all the supplies for two people. Nice size refrigerator. I will look for these hotels from now on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Overall, good hotel. Cigarette smoke from the neighboring room could be smelt in my bathroom. Furance/AC unit fan was super loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by esther.knight@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are very sorry that you were inconvenienced by the smell of smoke coming into your room and the noise of the A/C. We do appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from as atlanta

Enjoyed it

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I was happy with my stay. Room was nice and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Candlewood Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We certainly appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Modern and clean hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, clean, modern design
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel. The furnishings were modern and the room well equipped. The bed was very comfortable. Overall, a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by esther.knight@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the five star review and recommendation!! It was our pleasure to serve you! So glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to know that your stay was a good one!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was really nice. Staff was very friendly and everything went smoothly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!!! We certainly appreciate your business are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice staff, location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Staff, towels, sheets, mattress
Cons: Gym equip maintenance, quieter refrig, not sure that anything can be done about noise except perhaps installing acoustic wall baffles that are decorat
Location: Large shopping mall across street, many strip malls, freeway access
I was greeted by a very friendly and helpful front desk attendant (Daniel). The room was spacious enough, had very nice towels, linens and an excellent bed. Although the place could use a little refurb and TLC, it was functionally maintained so this wasn't a deal breaker. The hotel itself is located in close proximity to a large shopping mall, many strip malls, and walking distance to all you might need. Freeway access is very close. Parking was plentiful when I was staying. The less satisfactory aspect was noise level. I expected some traffic noise due to the traffic, but the walls were thin enough to hear neighbours easily; the refrigerator unit was unbearably loud. I shut it off. Trying to get out of the hotel onto Baseline Rd. was pretty challenging. Phoenix drivers are fast, aggressive and not prone to letting some one in. Best suggestion is to go right, make your way to a controlled light and circle around or find a place to make a U. Or, if possible, avoid the rush hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by esther.knight@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your business as well as your informative details of the hotel, location and service. We offer our sincerest apologies about some of the inconveniences that were experienced during the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy location but not what I expected

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here because it was close to my sister's house for Thanksgiving weekend. Didn't realize it was an extended stay hotel. No daily housekeeping service. On day 3 had to turn in our dirty towels to front desk for clean ones. Main item that I didn't like was the a/c. The instructions for their a/c said that it knows when you leave the room so it stops working and will start up again within 15 minutes entering room. So how does it know I am just not sleeping? It doesn't. Several times through the night the room would get hot and I would have to get up and walk around for it to turn back on. Doesn't encourage a restful sleep. also the a/c is right below the black out curtains, which captured all the cool air. During the first night I had to fold the curtains up and use my shoes to weight it down. This gave me good air flow when the a/c decided to run.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business and are very sorry to hear that there were some complications during your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We appreciate your business!