Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Gilbert

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by CandlewoodGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! We appreciate your business and hope that you will come visit again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Pretty good hotel

Posted May 5, 2016
Overall it was a nice hotel, quite, main and a safe location, the staff was polite and welcoming. Cleaning level was pretty good except the plates for the food that was dirty in the closet, but the rest of the room and most importantly the restroom was clean. I'm traveling almost every weekend and I already booked 2 more rooms in another location of Candlewood suites. Hopefully I'll have at least the same experience or a even better one from the one that I had in the Tempe location. And in one word... Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Candlewood Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are choosing to patronize the brand in other areas. We strive to provide all the comforts and conveniences of home. The team hopes to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Phoenix Business Travel

Posted May 2, 2016 on CheapTickets
Very satisfied / Price / Location / Clean Room / Comfortable / Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Candlewood Team, Hotel Management
Thank you sharing your review. Clean, Comfortable, Cost Effective and Courteous.. This is what Candlewood is all about!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Phoenix Business

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on CheapTickets
Very clean / Great location to everything / Clean Room / Comfortable after long days of work / Price was right
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Candlewood Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate your business and are pleased to hear that the accommodations met your expectations!
5 out of 5
by Z

Wonderful place!

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
We just LOVED our stay! first of all the staff, and especially Enrique, were so nice and helpful, always smiling and willing to listen and help. The room was big and clean, huge desk, full size refrigerator and also cooking (electric) gas stove. The price includes several perks, such as free laundry (pay 75c for the detergent only), a DVD movie library, coffee machine, fruit basket in the lobby in the morning. The place is close to a nice shopping mall and a supermarket. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
by CandlewoodGM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! It means a lot to us that you would rate our service and amenities with five stars. We appreciate your business and certainly hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Travel

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Price - clean - comfortable - location
When in Phoenix, this is the 1st hotel I look for. Staff is always pleasant. Clean Room comfortable location and close to business, shops and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Candlewood Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate your continued business. As always we look forward to welcoming you back each time you are in the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goldsboro, NC

Convenient to Sky Harbor & S. Phoneix

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Enjoyed my stay at this Candlewood Suites in Phoenix/Tempe. It was very convenient to I 10 and south Phoenix. Good array of restaurants and fast food options close by. Comfortable, clean room. Very accommodating staff on all shifts I encountered. Definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Candlewood Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The entire hotel team thanks you for your business. We are happy to hear that the hotel presented a lot of conveniences for you while in the local area! We look forward to your return visit!
4 out of 5
by Kent G. from Utah

Stay here

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great comfy stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by CandlewoodGM, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit!
4 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by CandlewoodGM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your 4 star rating!
4 out of 5
by Kent G. from Utah

Great

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
great place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by CandlewoodGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate your business and are happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel!