Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Candlewood Suites Perfect as Always

Posted Jun 20, 2015
I travel 5 days a week all over the country for the past 14 years and I have almost stayed in every hotel brand. Wherever I go, my first preference is always Candlewood Suites. The are perfect as always.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by CandlewoodGM, Hotel Management
USA, Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate your business as well as your overwhelming loyalty to the Candlewood Suites Brand. It is honor to have you stay with us. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by julio cesar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Tempe excursion

Posted May 18, 2015
Short trip for graduation--very friendly staff clean room and suite set- up met all expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by CandlewoodTempeTeam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and are happy to know that we met your expectations!!!! Many Congratulations to your loved on who graduated that weekend!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many restaurants, stores, shopping.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location and room size and amenities.
Cons: Just some simple maintenance.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, freeway
Check in was a breeze. Room environmentally friendly. Bathroom had seen better days. The shower curtain rod was rotting right off the wall. I would prefer clean towels be delivered as well, rather than having to exchange dirty towels at the desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by CandlewoodGM , Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and sharing your experience with us! We understand inconvenience of needing to travel to the front desk to replenish towels. However, we are an extended stay hotel and want our guests to feel empowered in their privacy. Regarding the shower curtain rod, we will be sure to examine rooms for such deficiencies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary from Sierra vista

Candle wood stay

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
The motel needs serious updating and a good scrub. The room was clean and served it's purpose. Was happy to be staying only for that night, because it was overpriced for what we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Safe and clean.
Cons: The gym could have some free weights.
Location: Arizona Mills Mall Close to bus route to go to the Phoenix Zoo and Desert Botanical Garden
Stayed at Candlewood Suites for 5 nights. The hotel is in a great area. Within walking distance to Arizona Mills Mall and a grocery store about 10 mins. away. Close to bus routes as well as I do not drive. As a single female traveler I felt very safe in the hotel and the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place

Posted Mar 10, 2015
I enjoyed myself excellent service and hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Concierge was incredible thanks to Nicole for all the help. Spotless, clean, immaculate, safe, quiet. This place goes above and beyond they have everything you need to be comfortable and more. Free washers/dryers. Kitchenware in room and more upon request. Books, board games, dvds, all for free ? Gotta be kidding me. 5 stars all around.