Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice staff, location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Staff, towels, sheets, mattress
Cons: Gym equip maintenance, quieter refrig, not sure that anything can be done about noise except perhaps installing acoustic wall baffles that are decorat
Location: Large shopping mall across street, many strip malls, freeway access
I was greeted by a very friendly and helpful front desk attendant (Daniel). The room was spacious enough, had very nice towels, linens and an excellent bed. Although the place could use a little refurb and TLC, it was functionally maintained so this wasn't a deal breaker. The hotel itself is located in close proximity to a large shopping mall, many strip malls, and walking distance to all you might need. Freeway access is very close. Parking was plentiful when I was staying. The less satisfactory aspect was noise level. I expected some traffic noise due to the traffic, but the walls were thin enough to hear neighbours easily; the refrigerator unit was unbearably loud. I shut it off. Trying to get out of the hotel onto Baseline Rd. was pretty challenging. Phoenix drivers are fast, aggressive and not prone to letting some one in. Best suggestion is to go right, make your way to a controlled light and circle around or find a place to make a U. Or, if possible, avoid the rush hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by esther.knight@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your business as well as your informative details of the hotel, location and service. We offer our sincerest apologies about some of the inconveniences that were experienced during the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Good hotel in Tempe

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Good beds, kitchen and privacy
Cons: A few more channels on tv would be good
Location: Mall nearby plenty of food choices nearby easy access to freeway if needed
Good hotel, you free laundry, weekly service, rooms have small kitchen and full size fridge. New beds very comfy. Plenty of fast food within walking distance and intersection with i10 just down the road, means a bit of congestion but never really bad. I use this hotel for Nascar weekends a 35 min drive down baseline to the track.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by esther.knight@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel every year for Nascar events! We certainly appreciate your business and proud to have the opportunity to serve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Will return

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Everything you need is petty well there
Cons: I didn't have anything I didn't like
Location: Great location shopping eating sightseeing not to far away
Nice kitchen very effient nice laundry and friendly staff always willing to help swimming pool was clean will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by esther.knight@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Hospitality is our passion and we certainly appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient, roomy, clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
After staying in resort hotels and "fully" furnished condos the previous week, I can't say enough for the value and amenities of this hotel. I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Candlewood Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us! Till next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent price for the comfort and cleanliness

Posted Sep 15, 2016
I had my boyfriend look up a hotel for me near the airport and at a reasonable pricw. He found this one through Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Candlewood Suites Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The team is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was great stay..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! Our team was happy to have you as our guest. Our passion everyday is service and memorable experiences!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Larry from Banning, Ca.

AAA

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
to visit family
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! The team is happy to hear that you were comfortable while visiting family!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great price, very clean room, comfortable, nice location. Easy check in. Excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! We appreciate your business and are pleased to know that the stay mirrored your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
by Artemio from Sunnyside wa

My stay at candlewood

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
I loved it real comfortable bed I slept like I've never slept before
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by CandlewoodGM, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you on the behalf of the entire team. Glad that the bed provided a great nights rest! We hope to see you again soon!!!