Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Views were nice.
Cons: Bed was too small.
Nice room. Fancy fixtures. Small bed though. I only stayed 1 night so there really is nothing else to say about it. The neighbors were really noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Hello Kattie, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your next visit. Gloria, Front Office Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice Hotel in a quant town

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, pool area
Cons: free coffee in the lobby
Location: Cave Creek is an awesome little town. We had a great time listening and dancing to the live music.
Our stay was very nice..We met other family members there due to a funeral we were attending...... The room a bit dated but clean. Beds could have been a bit more comfortable for my liking but my sisters didn't have a problem with them. We had to pay for coffee in the mornings. Thought this could have been complimentary in the lobby. overall it was very pleasant. The staff was friendly , courteous , and very helpful. The food was great and prices reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Gloria, Front Office Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Nikki, We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that you got to enjoy your stay, and that you found our staff friendly, as they are the heart of the resort. I have passed on your notes to the restaurant manager. Come visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Amazing 5-star service!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I was staying at the resort because the location is near to where I needed to take care of some property. I also made it into some girl fun time. I could not have asked for better service. Everyone was amazing! It was 5-star service. The desk service, parking attendant, and the restaurant staff treated us like royalty! I have never written a review before. This resort so stood out that I felt compelled. The restaurant food is excellent and the pool is really large and perfect. The pool was a really pretty color to swim in at night and the temperature was divine. I travel extensively and I can tell you it was just a fabulous experience because of the service. The room could use some upgrading, but who cares with the great price and great service. The overall grounds are very nice. I would definitely like to come back. I feel like I made friends. Thank you for a great 3 days!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Gloria, Front Office Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that the service surpassed your expectations. We're glad you got to enjoy the pool, as well as the restaurant. Thank you for choosing our resort, and we look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tustin, CA

Great place

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great place with a cool history. We loved the big room and access to the desert walk. Nice staff. The architect that designed this hotel also designed a sundial in town, cool little thing to visit. We would stay again next time we're in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Gloria, Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Ryan, Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and also got to head into the town of Carefree. We look forward to hosting your next stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sun city west, az

We had a fabulous time.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We took a quick 3 day get away. We loved this place. Excellent service and great food and drinks. We will definitely come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Hello Patte, Thank you so much for your review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the food service on property, and are eager to welcome you back! Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool and restaurant

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The pool, gardens and restaurant were all very nice.
We stayed 3 nights for a girl's getaway and spent most of our time in the pool. Our visit was during the off-season and the pool was never crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Gloria, Front Office Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got to enjoy our pool as well as our restaurant. Come back to see us again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice short stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Just ok, no extras for $12 daily fee. Gym hard to find, nice service ok for low rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Indiana

Quiet and peaceful.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very nice place. Quiet and peaceful. Very helpful staff. The facade could use a little update, but otherwise a beautiful place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Hello Robert, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you found our staff helpful, as they are the heart of the resort. Come back to see us soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Posted Jul 5, 2016
-nice stay ! Nice hotel and friendly staff! Would recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Hello -AK, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you visit us again soon. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very impressed

Posted May 27, 2016
Beautiful grounds; large rooms and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back to visit again soon. Thank you! Gloria, Front Office Assistant Manager