Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Amazing 5-star service!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I was staying at the resort because the location is near to where I needed to take care of some property. I also made it into some girl fun time. I could not have asked for better service. Everyone was amazing! It was 5-star service. The desk service, parking attendant, and the restaurant staff treated us like royalty! I have never written a review before. This resort so stood out that I felt compelled. The restaurant food is excellent and the pool is really large and perfect. The pool was a really pretty color to swim in at night and the temperature was divine. I travel extensively and I can tell you it was just a fabulous experience because of the service. The room could use some upgrading, but who cares with the great price and great service. The overall grounds are very nice. I would definitely like to come back. I feel like I made friends. Thank you for a great 3 days!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tustin, CA

Great place

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great place with a cool history. We loved the big room and access to the desert walk. Nice staff. The architect that designed this hotel also designed a sundial in town, cool little thing to visit. We would stay again next time we're in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Gloria, Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Ryan, Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and also got to head into the town of Carefree. We look forward to hosting your next stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sun city west, az

We had a fabulous time.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We took a quick 3 day get away. We loved this place. Excellent service and great food and drinks. We will definitely come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Hello Patte, Thank you so much for your review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the food service on property, and are eager to welcome you back! Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pool and restaurant

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The pool, gardens and restaurant were all very nice.
We stayed 3 nights for a girl's getaway and spent most of our time in the pool. Our visit was during the off-season and the pool was never crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Gloria, Front Office Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got to enjoy our pool as well as our restaurant. Come back to see us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice short stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Just ok, no extras for $12 daily fee. Gym hard to find, nice service ok for low rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Indiana

Quiet and peaceful.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very nice place. Quiet and peaceful. Very helpful staff. The facade could use a little update, but otherwise a beautiful place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Hello Robert, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you found our staff helpful, as they are the heart of the resort. Come back to see us soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Posted Jul 5, 2016
-nice stay ! Nice hotel and friendly staff! Would recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Hello -AK, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you visit us again soon. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very impressed

Posted May 27, 2016
Beautiful grounds; large rooms and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back to visit again soon. Thank you! Gloria, Front Office Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderschönes Resort

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und großes Zimmer mit zwei sehr bequemen Queensbetten.
Location: Scottsdale und Phoenix - Besichtigungen und Shopping (gute Outlet Center), Carefree und Cave Creek
Wir haben eine Woche im Hotel gewohnt. Es liegt sehr ruhig und trotzdem sind viele Tagesziele gut erreichbar (Scottsdale, Phoenix, Chandler, ...). Die Anlage ist sehr schön in die Landschaft integriert und bietet einen schönen zentralen Poolbereich. Das Frühstück variiert zwischen Buffett und erweiterten Buffett bzw. a la card (je nach Belegung). Innerhalb der Woche haben wir eine geschäftliche Tagung im Haus erlebt - auch dies ging sehr ruhig und entspannt zu. Da die Anlage ins Gelände integriert ist, gibt es zur Innenseite (Poolblick) zwei Etagen und nach außen drei Etagen. Wir bewohnten ein Zimmer in der obersten Etage mit Blick nach außen. Insgesamt haben wir die Tage sehr entspannt genossen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Hallo Gero & Claudia, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie die Gegend genossen haben, und dass Sie in der Lage waren, im Restaurant zu essen. Wir schätzen Sie die Zeit nehmen, diese Bewertung zu schreiben. Wir hoffen, dass Sie uns bald wieder besuchen werden. Vielen Dank. Gloria, Front Office Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good accommodations for the price

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: gift store, pool service and less formal dining options
Location: 40 minutes to downtown Phoenix and Camelback Mountain. Care Free and Cave Creek is a quaint town with a western feel
The "resort" is a little outdated, but you cannot beat the price for a clean, safe, centrally located stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the surrounding towns. We hope you'll visit us again soon. Thank you! Gloria, Front Office Assistant Manager