Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The worst internet connection i have ever had at a hotel, could not get any work done online. Had a room on the ground floor and other hotel guests were very RUDE walking by our door at all hours yelling and talking very loud... There was not one but TWO arguments right outside our door, which was a little scary. The room & breakfast was nice for the price and easy access to the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by LisaW, Hotel Management
We are aware of the Internet issue and are currently getting this issue resolved. We hope you will stay with us again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Both the bath tub and sink were clogged. Took awhile for someone to come fix it. Service was just very slow. Took several calls just to get towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by LisaW, Hotel Management
I am sorry it took us so long to respond. I will be addressing this with my staff . We hope you stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to show you excellent customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Hotel is old, smells urine especially bathroom,

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Smells bad everywhere. breakfast was good, convenient location. Bed was comfortable. Furniture is old. Need updating. Need updated in housekeeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by LisaW, Hotel Management
We are currently scheduled to begin renovations in just a few months! We hope you will consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Check out time is actually at 11am. Expedia confirmed 12 noon. The staff walked in on me at 11:40 am. I called the front desk and they confirmed as 11 am unless you request a late checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by LisaW, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear about the confusion over check out time ! I certainly will be making sure information on online sites is updated and correct .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The property was accommodating but the cloth chair and ottoman needed cleaning and the t.v. remote needed replaced as the battery compartment clip was missing and the batteries fell out when used so I put a rubber band on it to hold the batteries in. I reported this at 6:00 pm on our first day but got no response from the hotel staff. Our stay was O.K. and we managed with the above issues. I would give our stay a 7 out of 10 rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Disappointing

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Popcorn in the lobby
Cons: Desperately needs updating
I was terribly disappointed with this hotel. It was extremely expensive to stay here because there were a lot of sports activities going on in the city at the time. Not that I was a part of that, but I had to pay the price for it. And the room did not come close to matching the price! This hotel is in desperate need of updating. Everything is old and stained and just dirty looking. The carpets in the hallways are terrible, the bathroom wall had black scuff marks all over it that had never been cleaned. The back of the bathroom door was all ripped up and peeling and the carpet was frayed and peeled back between the room and the bathroom with a big hole underneath. And the shower was never hot - barely warm. I would most definitely not be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
A smile on ck in would have been nice! It was really nice to have a very clean and QUIET room. We would have really liked a king size bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good