Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Staff was excellent. Breakfast had what I needed to start the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

No surprise in Surprise.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Bed was nice with 4 pillows. Parking close to door and elevator. Location relevant to my needs. Would recommend to a friend with provisos.
Cons: Do something about the heavy bathroom doors. Give halls and elevator a deep cleaning. Get rid of the cover-up deodorant.
Location: Big shopping center adjacent which was convenient. Fairly close to the tennis center which was my central need.
The huge "Palmetto Bug" , i.e., roach in my bathroom on the first morning was distressing. The fact that the bathroom door was HEAVY and self-closing was a big problem. I figured out how to prop it open but that should not be. The hallways and elevator were scruffy looking; just not really clean, and there was a continual odor usually perfume-like but not pleasant that I found annoying. Attendant in the breakfast room on Monday, May 8th was very nice and helpful. Good variety in breakfast food. Appreciated the fresh fruit in the lobby. The house phone in my room was labeled "234", but I was in room "218"; how does that work?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Hotel needs updated and sound proofing done. Very noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Okay hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
The hotel itself was fine, but the staff were not very friendly or helpful. It agonist seemed as if it were a pain to help. This hotel required a deposit for incidentals, not sure what those could be since there were no water bottles or mini bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to restaurants

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Nice room
Very nice lodging and very convenient to good eats.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The noise is terrible. You can hear everything in other rooms and I mean everything! The beds could stand to be upgraded. Only positive thing was the housekeeping did keep a clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla

nice and convenient

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: don't book the last room next to the electrical room, constant buzz all day and night.
good location, closet walk a bout restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Comfort Inn Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reponse. We appreciate your feedback and look forward seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Will be better after road construction finished!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel room was very large, more than we needed (a suite), and everything was very clean. The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The housekeepers never seem aware that towels hung up are not supposed to be washed, as the hotel advertises in the room. TV remote did not work well.
Location: Shopping very close; the hotel is next to a mall.
We chose the hotel based on location, but it was very difficult to get to it; there is major road work happening there so that your GPS directions don't quite work. It will be a temporary situation, though. There is also a railroad track across the street, so the night may be noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Comfort Inn Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The road construction is completed so access is no longer an issue. We apologize for that inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Fantastic place to stay!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great place to stay! Not only was the staff wonderful, the room was on point, and they had a great breakfast (not the typical donut and coffee). I would stay here again without a doubt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Comfort Inn Associate, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!