Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

work teip

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The best bed ever !!!! The staff is wonderful ...this is the only place I stay in Scottsdale
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Clean and roomy space with wonderful front desk st

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Layout of rooms. Staff. Breakfast.
Cons: It was great.
Location: Day trip to Out of Africa Wild Animal Park (1 hr 30 min) - take the Unimog tour (upgrade but worth every penny!)
Front desk staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable with a great living space away from the sleeping area. Breakfast was hearty with many options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! There are many interesting excursions and tours in the area, and I'm glad you enjoyed your trip. Please come see us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Az

Fantastic!

Posted May 20, 2016
5 Star! Great location! Beds are very comfortable! Near Old Town and shopping! XxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxXx . Xxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. !!!!!!!. **********. !!!!!!! Thanks! Please allow a brief review! Thanks once again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! Please come see us again the next time you are in Scottsdale!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good value, Great staff, Clean

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Staff - upbeat, hard working Bed - the most comfortable mattress I ever slept on, and wish my lady was there to enjoy it [wink]. Location Clean
Cons: A HUGE complaint is the "desk" in the room is a 30" x 30" cafeteria table, not suitable for a laptop and any paper work, making work very difficult
Location: Old Towne Scottsdale
Good hotel for the money - not fancy like next door, but 33% less. Staff is great. Receptionist (namesake a nun, sainted for work in Calcutta) made checkin a joy. The morning breakfast woman (namesake is the female of the Lord's archangel) is smart, common sense, and incredible work ethic to make things flow. The new manager seems to try and appears to want things improved - but with so many hotels managers tell guests what they want to hear, and do nothing. Time will tell. The internet is 2MB download, and 1MB upload, which works without interruption. A HUGE complaint is the "desk" in the room is a 30" x 30" cafeteria table, not suitable for a laptop and any paper work.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. Since your stay we have upgraded our internet service. We hope you enjoy this upgrade on your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No complaints!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
My only problem was that there was no option to keep the fan "on" on the climate control. And that's just a silly personal preference. Because I sleep so lightly, every time it turned off or on it woke me up.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Our AC units should have this capability. We would be glad to assist if you let us know the next time you come.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Houston

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good value, walking distance to restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review and comments! Please come see us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable & clean. The complimentary breakfast was satisfying.
Cons: Room was dark & air conditioner was noisy.The room had a view of construction in nearby lot. No outdoor pool.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants. Five minute ride to old town shops & food.
Front desk staff was very helpful with information about hotel ammenities and the surrounding area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by CS Scottsdale Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad the front desk was able to assist you with recommendations for the area. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive rating!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Very comfortable, liked the extra space. Very good breakfast, nice hot tub and pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the place was ok however I was a little disappointed considering I have stayed at multiple Comfort Suites around the country. I was in town for business and the price was great compared to other hotels in the area. The front desk people and the housekeeping staff I spoke to were really nice. The hotel itself feels like it needs renovation; reminds me of a 90's southwest style. The room: great, comfortable bed; TV did not have HD (not a huge deal, just mentioning); Did not use the safe but thought the $2 extra fee (to use) was unusual; bathroom was fine other than the "rest area, caked on" urine smell that was emitting from the toilet. I would stay there again if I could not find alternate arrangements.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you found our staff friendly and our beds comfortable. We look forward to hosting you again.