Ratings based on 1,780 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Close to airport, car rental place and major hwy
Cons: Update the look of hotel
Needed a hotel for overnight stay close to airport and highway as we flew in late and had to hit the road early the following day. This is an old hotel with just the basic necessities. It was enough for us just for the night. I didn't see any restaurants close by. A small group of people that seemed homeless were in the front of hotel eating when we arrived. They were just minding there business and we're quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient but variable shuttle service

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Shuttle to get from airport to hotel was hard to get- had trouble getting call picked up by hotel. Shuttle to airport is only every hour. Otherwise friendly staff, convenient location, clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london on canada

Great Value

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: the Free stuff....great value
Cons: nothing.....hotel provides great value
Location: Not by many restaurants in Tempe.....but like I said....you can easily get to the light rail for free.....head downtown where there is lots of fun
Stayed for 4 nights and it was worth the value.... Free breakfast had lots of options.....it was great Free airport shuttle, which was great.....could use it to ride to the airport, use the free airport train to get to the 44th and washington light stop.....did not need cabs.....saved money Fitness room was good, had a water fountain in the room, so you could always get fresh cool water to drink. My room was great.....great value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sountern California

Not bad

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The easiness of everything and the free breakfast.
Cons: Offer bigger beds or bigger rooms
Location: perfect for baseball spring training
We are a family of 5, so we needed to use the pull out (which was not comfortable) and made moving around the room a little less easy. But, it wasn't horrible since we weren't in the room much anyway. Other than that - it was great for us. The staff was SUPER!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Tempe Diablo Stadium.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: It was only a 30 minute walk to the baseball stadium and restaurants.
Cons: Needs updating and larger breakfast area.
Way overpriced. Will be staying someplace a little nicer and more updated for that kind of money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ND

great hotel close to the airport.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great breakfast, helpful, friendly staff
Location: It is located in a high traffic area with little within walking distance.
Very comfortable hotel about 10 minutes from the airport. The rooms had a sitting area which was great for reading or watching TV. You didn't have to sit on the bed for everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Minnesota

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
We were allowed an early check-in. Quiet, convienient location- close to airport, Phoenix Zoo, Science Museum, and baseball Spring Training stadiums. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Nice Facility. Breakfast offered was nice. Room was a nice size and a great bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Normal, IL

Close to the airport and a good overall experience

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Location: See above.
For a comfortable place to stay that is near the airport and accessible to the Phoenix Valley, this was a bargain.Our room was clean and roomy, the hot breakfast was tasty with multiple options, and the staff was very accommodating. We plan to stay there on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Got in late, staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was good, room was clean and comfortable, easy to get to from airport.