Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to everything

Posted Jan 23, 2016
When we first arrived at the hotel the first room was very dirty,furniture damaged , walls damaged,hole in tub. They did put us in snother room that. Was nicer and at check out they did give me some credit on the stay but the hotel is in need for some remodeling and updating the staff were all very friendly beds were comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great Hotel for a Weekend Stay in Phoenix Area

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The amenities.
Cons: The pool could do with a lot less chlorine. It took two showers to get rid of the smell and our eyes were irritated the next day.
Location: The location was great. There are restaurants and other small shops within walking distance.
Overall, the experience here was great. The pool had way too much chlorine, but otherwise everything was fantastic. The staff was friendly and helpful and the grounds are kept clean and organized. Breakfast was decent and it was nice to have a selection of eggs and sausage as well as the usual pastries options and waffles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Dissappointment

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good and it was close to many restaurants and the freeway
Would not recommend this hotel...We needed the sofa bed, but it was broken...the lady at the front desk was nice but basically said all of the sofa beds were broken in the hotel. Beds were not comfortable. The Heating/AC did not work well, safe was broken, and shower leaked. Just not a great place. staff was nice for the most part. Tried to cancel and go to another hotel. but they wouldn't let me without looking at a fee...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Budget Hotel Close to U of Phoenix Stadium.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Great Location for the activities our family does especially for the hotel's affordable price.
Cons: Nothing. Keep up the good work.
Location: This hotel has several restaurants for your varied tastes right next to it. It also is a great jumping off point for going to downtown activities.
We only stayed one night, but it was a very enjoyable stay. The hotel is a very clean, roomy, with a nice breakfast and friendly staff especially for the price. We went to a Arizona Cardinal football game and the hotel is a very reasonable distance from U of Phoenix Stadium. Will definitely come back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to many attractions. Small suite.

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: The Staff.
Cons: The rooms need updating and serious maintenance issues need to be addressed.
Location: The Phoenix Zoo was nice.
The suite was smaller than expected. The hotel was clean, however, a major updating is needed. The bathroom light died the first night. The deadbolt on the exterior door did not work. The couch was broken and could not be sat on. The bath tub water did not turn off. All items were the maintenance issues. The staff at this location is excellent and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
A bit noisy. Too close to the freeway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was not the comfort suites I usually stay at in Buckeye, AZ
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Hotel stay

Posted Oct 28, 2015
My hotel experience at this location was terrible. First of all,the lobby doors close at 7pm. No front desk clerk greeted us, we had to call person. We check into the room and notice previous stains on walls. Mattress was flirt it also had stains on it but was being covered by bed padding. The sofa had very dirty cushions. Carpet was also very dirty. Room smelled like a smoking room. In the bathroom the rack was bent. Housekeeper never cleaned our room we stayed two nights. I also find it inconvenient that we had to go to lobby for swimming towels. We seen another comfort suites in the area and the place was a lot better. I hope this place makes changes. ///also note another guest complained about a dirty room, how can the housekeepers leave boogers on the walls. Just disgusting. ***another things there was no liner for the curtains so we couldn't open up curtains without being seen or someone looking in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by osvaldo

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible fog barking until 130 am and sleeper sofa broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
They say non smoking smoking room stinks and they said they could do nothing about it.. Breakfast was never ready when I went down so people where waiting and then when they brought food not enough to feed everyone so you had to wait longer.. One person working at night so they where not always at desk because they where assisting people in rooms or cleaning or doing laundry.