Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Broken equipment in the room. Tv reception poor etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. Please accept our apologies for failing to provide you with a stay that met your expectations. We appreciate your business and value your business. We hope we will have another chance to show you our hospitality in the near future. Yours In Hospitality, Julie Martini General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wa

It was acceptable

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Arrived at hotel prior to check in, I have always checked in before 3 at other hotels without issues. Receptionist was not very friendly because I arrived early and said they didn't have any rooms available. She eventually "found" one. The room had sticky spots in the carpet. Couldn't really sit on the couch and watch TV as I had intended a 1/2 wall was in the way. I had chosen a hotel with a couch for that reason. Hose keeping was at the room after 11 weekdays but before 9 weekends. Will go to a different hotel next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We are sorry you didn't experience our staff at their best during your stay. You should have been greeted with warmth and hospitality, and your feedback has been addressed with the team. Thanks again, and please give us another chance to serve you with a much better experience. Yours In Hospitality, Julie Martini, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Reasonably priced clean room.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Room was large. Sofa sleeper was a little worn out, not comfortable. Beds were great! Kids loved the pool. Breakfast options were OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at Comfort Suites Phoenix North. We are happy to note your overall stay was an enjoyable one and you were pleased with your spacious room and comfortable beds. It is also nice to know your kids enjoyed the pool. We value your observation about the sofa bed, and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Yours In Hospitality, Julie Martini, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ONLY FOR FAMILIES ON A TIGHT BUDGET

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Location: There is a Sweet Tomatoes restaurant next door. Nothing else around that is walking distance
This appears to be a dated, family oriented hotel for those on a tight budget. We clearly heard both neighbors. Inside pool appeared murky. The gym was nothing more than an elliptical and a bike machine. Standard egg substitute and suspect ham with nice waffle maker, muffins, juice, etc. VERY limited space in dining area had many guests standing. Looks like the hotel could replace their bath towels - my wife bought her own. I would recommend this property EXCLUSIVELY for families on a tight budget. Couples find another place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid comments. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and good facilities so I regret that we fell short in accomplishing this goal. We will definitely "step up our game" and hope we can earn your confidence again. If your travels bring you back to the area, please come and stay with us so that we can make it up to you. We appreciate your observation, suggestion and recommendation. Thanks again. Yours In Hospitality, Julie Martini General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very nice place to sta. Grate service. Very good

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Very good. Nice place to be.and good services With family and friends.the in doors pool wwasvery nice to have
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the terrific review! We are pleased you had an excellent stay with us here at Comfort Suites Phoenix North and even more pleased you were completely satisfied. Our team works hard to make sure you have a great experience, and we love receiving compliments like yours. We look forward to showing the same great hospitality on your next visit to the beautiful North Phoenix area! Yours In Hospitality, Julie Martini, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a bit too small, knowing that we had six in our party. The sofa sleeper didn't have sheets or blankets and there weren't enough towels. There weren't any towels at the pool either and when we went to ask for some, they informed us that they were out! They didn't even try to accommodate us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive review. Although your overall visit was satisfactory, please accept our apologies regarding the less than perfect experience you had during your stay in regard to service. We regret letting you down this time. We hope we will have another chance to show you our hospitality the next time you all are in this area. Yours In Hospitality, Julie Martini General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible. The staff was rude and unwilling to help. The bed was comfortable however the sheets were stained and the room was dingy. I was than charged a $50.00 holding deposit that is required by all guests and is held for another 10 days. I will NEVER stay here again or recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your visit. I have shared your concerns with my team and we are implementing a plan to correct these issues. We would love to welcome you back so that we can provide you with the outstanding service you deserve. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. Kevin Jones Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the terrific 5-star rating of your stay at Comfort Suites Phoenix North. We are so pleased you had an excellent stay with us and even more pleased you were completely satisfied. We look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Phoenix. Safe Travels! Yours In Hospitality, Julie Martini, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Its was a nice stay or us and kids. Only thing was they we re so excited for the indoor pool and it was so small and COLD! HORRIBLE
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your overall stay with us. However, we apologize for the service issue you experienced in regard to our pool and regret your disappointment. We hope to welcome you back to experience our facilities that you should have had this time. We look forward to having you visit again. Yours In Hospitality, Julie Martini, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel, poor service

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds.
Cons: Staff service and availability
Location: Located right off of route 17.
As a hotel, it was very nice. The rooms were large and very clean. However, the front desk was very unresponsive. The doors lock at 9:00pm and being tired after a long flight, it took us a while to figure out that there is a telephone at the door that calls the front desk. We could see the front desk, but no one was there. We had a few needs once we got there (bedding for the pullout couch, extra towels) and Everytime we went to the front desk, we had to use the lobby telephone to get the desk attendant to come out of her back room where you could hear a TV. Other than that, the hotel served us well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad you were pleased with your room and appreciate your kind comments about our hotel. However, please accept our apologies for the front desk service issues you encountered and for the inconvenience caused. This is certainly not the type of service our hotel is known for. Be assured we are following up on your concerns to ensure we are poised to serve you better during your next stay. Be confident that you will have a much more positive experience next time should your travels bring you this way. Yours In Hospitality, Julie Martini, General Manager