Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Great place to stay and perfect location

Posted May 21, 2017
My wife and I chose this resort for little get away. This was a perfect choice. We already plan to return in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC Canada

Amazing morning views!

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Rooms were clean and spacious. Beautiful balcony with an amazing view. Felt so relaxed and at peace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Beautiful scenery and lovely staff

Posted May 18, 2017
Everything about my experience at this resort was excellent! The staff was accommodating and friendly and the property is immaculate. This is a beautiful resort and a great place to unwind. The pools, spa, restaurant, fitness center, etc. provide everything you need during your stay and they have a great shop onsite too. I really can't say enough good things about this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Views in a Quiet Area.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: My favorite aspect of this hotel was the privacy, and the quietness. It felt like a secluded getaway!
Cons: I wouldn't necessarily change anything! The pool menu could maybe incorporate more healthy snack items like a veggie platter, or something.
Location: Fountain Hills is a beautiful area, and about a 20 minute drive to Scottsdale. There are places to eat, hikes, and shopping close by!
We had a wonderful stay at the CopperWynd Resort and Club. The resort is secluded, and offers spectacular views. The hotel is immaculate, and beautifully maintained. We stayed in April, and the property was very quiet. The pool always had a place, the gym was open, and at times it felt we had the place to ourselves! Our balcony was private, and ended up being our favorite part of the whole room. The room was well cleaned everyday, and the bed was very comfortable. We had no trouble with parking, and the hotel staff was readily available for anything we needed. We loved getting a protein smoothie at the gym in the morning before venturing out to go hiking. They also offered us maps, and trail guides for various hikes!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Trevor, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We immensely appreciate your review and hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from GA

Quiet and secluded

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Nice size room and bath.
Cons: Happy hour food was just ok.
We enjoyed our short stay, released by the pool. We were close to a casino which was just average but I think expected for the ones in Arizona.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Trevor, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us Sylvi! We greatly appreciate your review and hope to see you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Very Nice Place with a Few Hiccups

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Setting (against a hill overlooking a valley, great view of the sunrise), architecture, fireplace, amenities, smooth, smooth sheets, nice staff
Cons: Moths in room, scratchy towels, no towels available near the pool.
Location: Fountain Hills is far enough from Phoenix to escape the city and enjoy another side of the desert. Visit the fountain, hike the area, or just relax.
We loved the facility, beautiful architecture, views (the sunrise was amazing), and the variety of amenities (free and paid exercise classes, juice bar, spa, etc.). Our room had a cozy fireplace, luxurious comfortable sheets, was very spacious, and faced east (we literally stayed in bed to look at the sunrise). The biggest hiccup was the moths in our room. Someone must have left the door open before we came because right when we entered the room so many moths flew in our faces. It was like an attic. There were no more rooms to switch us out, but the staff had someone come over to take care of the moths, and we got a complimentary breakfast and waiving of any hotel fees. I appreciated their effort and promptness in trying to fix the problem. But speaking of moths, there's quite a bit of wildlife in this area. We saw field mice, a gigantic toad, and heard owls.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Trevor, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us Kathy! We're sorry about any unpleasant experiences during your stay. We will do all we can to make sure similar situations wont happen again. We greatly appreciate your review and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing resort, loved the staff and location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great stay for us. All good, no complaints or issues, just perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Trevor, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We greatly appreciate your review and hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guatemala

Nice hotel for family vacation

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nice resort very comfortable villas It has two pools so that makes your stay much comfortable if you are not traveling with kids many tennis courtyard, an incredible vegetation all around the complex Beautiful views and a wheter insuperable it would be nicer if the cleaning staff would be more attentive of the vila We needed to be remainding them to bring some basic stuff and do the cleaning
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Trevor, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and were sorry about your experience with our housekeeping department. We have taken this opportunity to speak with our employees to ensure a situation like this wont happen again. We greatly appreciate your review and hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Beautiful location, lovely pool, fabulous workout facility and classes
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Trevor, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We greatly appreciate it and our happy you enjoyed your stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne ,

Located in the lovely town of Fountain Hills AZ.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Copperwynd offers hotel rooms and condos for rent. We rented a condo from them thru Expedia for a one week stay. The three bedroom condo was dirty. Someone had put dirty dishes back in the cupboard and dirty silverware back into the drawer. The carpets were stained and the decor was really dated. Only four chairs at the table for a three bedroom condo. With five people in our group that made meal time rather challenging. The lobby, restaurant area,spa and exercise facilities were lovely. They had all been re done last year. The staff needs further training especially at the hotel front desk. This rental was over $5,000.00 for the week so we were expecting five star accommodations and were very dissatisfied and disappointed.