Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great views!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very nice well maintained property. Rooms are top notch and very clean. Only knock on this place I can come up with is no room service option. The area of Fountain Hills all the food eateries close early so if you are checking in late you don't have an option for food. Breathing taking views. Coffee on the porch watching the sunrise is amazing. Great place to get away and relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Trevor, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We're happy to hear you enjoyed the amazing sunrise on the porch. Your review is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent spot for a romantic getaway!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The bed was so comfy.
Cons: Thinking they should offer free bottled water.
Pleasantly surprised by this off the beaten track hotel. Beautiful pools and the views are spectacular. The restaurant offers excellent healthy choices and the staff are accommodating to special requests. We have enjoyed hiking near by and the spa was great too. Krystal delivered an excellent massage. We will definitely recommend to our family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Trevor, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We immensely appreciate your review. We hope to see you back at Copperwynd soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.

Beautiful property, off the beaten path

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The property was beautiful & quiet. The room was very nice with a fireplace, patio & bed was comfortable. My only complaint was the lighting in the bathroom. They did add a lighted make up mirror but the lighting could be brighter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Trevor, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us, Kara. We will soon be undergoing a renovation where all of our guestrooms will be completely updated and refurnished, this includes better bathroom lighting and color schemes. We hope to see you back again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful grounds, pool.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Only good thing about this place is the area and pool. My room was out dated, mismatched nicked up furniture, woodwork, filthy chairs, had to put towels on them to sit. Dirty carpet, had to throw away slippers I wore, headboard about to fall off, had to put a pillow behind it to keep it from banging with every move, lumpy old mattress, dirty ceiling fan, dirty screen door, found 3 scorpions in room. Restaurant horrible, not a good selection of foods, slow service, never got orders right. Pool great, best employee there was Brandon, the pool bartender /attendant, fast excellent service. I was told the resort is closing in June to remodel so that's why their not doing anything to the rooms. Do not stay there! I couldn't find any other place to stay and it was paid for through Expedia so I was stuck. I'll NEVER USE EXPEDIA AGAIN!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Beautiful resort

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Lovely large rooms with beautiful views. Restaurant was very nice and convenient. Pools were gorgeous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Trevor, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us, Katherine! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We immensely appreciate your review and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

nice resort close to nature

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: facilities and staff
Cons: hot tub jets. Only one working at minimal speed
Location: Need to drive about 20 minutes to get to Scottsdale
pleasant staff and facilities. A little difficult to find at night. Access road not well lit
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Trevor, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us, Anna. Your review is appreciated and the issue with the hot tub is duly noted. We hope to see you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Quiet and peaceful

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Wonderful place, amazing views, good food, the bed was very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Trevor, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us, Lisa. Your review is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you back enjoying the view again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice view but aging hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Golf
Great views from the property. But rooms are outdated and the wear and tear shows the age of the place. Comfortable but nothing special. Certainly not worth the price tag.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Trevor, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We will soon be undergoing a renovation where all of our rooms will be completely updated and refurnished. We hope to see you in the future to check the new features!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice views

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Love our room and the location. The views were very nice.
Cons: We called house keeping for a couple of items and the staff was a little rude.
Location: This hotel is up in the hills and away from things. If you want dinner off property you will have to drive 10-15 minutes.
I was there for a tennis tournament. Everything was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Trevor, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our property and providing feedback regarding your experience. We are sorry that you received service that was anything less than excellent from some of our staff - We expect a high level of service from our staff. We hope you enjoyed the tennis tournament while you were there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Staycation

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Wonderful view and excellent room. The staff was wonderful and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Trevor, Hotel Management
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back here enjoying the view again soon!