Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location, design and décor. Has an exercise room, but a bit small and limited in devices. Due to location, I'll be using D'Hotel again.
Cons: Housekeeping paying better attention to detail. More extensive exercise room.
Location: Not much nearby, but easy access to the freeway and expressways.
It could have been a great stay, but small items detracted. The room door wouldn't close fully and latch on it's own. Had to be pulled shut, no big problem for me, but housekeeper didn't pay attention, and I found the door ajar when I returned that night. Housekeeper didn't replace the in room coffee packets.I had to go to the lobby for morning wakee wakee. They booked me into a room facing the freeway, which was noisy. Had to keep the fan on to cover the noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Nice place but hard to get to.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Room was fine, staff very helpful, but location was hard to get to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good value and location. Wi-Fi is NOT good.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The room was fine. Location is very good and they offer transportation to shopping with 5 miles. Only negative was Wi-Fi is NOT good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with a mask

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Disappointing stay. Midline hotel obviously an old hotel in need of maintenance and repair ... must have been an older prooerty with a new face. At 3 am we woke to vibrations and thumping in our bathroom. There was a major water leak from bathroom upstairs. The crack and stains reveal this was not a new problem. Hotel should never have rented the room out knowing they had issues. We did not think to look up when we checked into room. They moved us to what they called a suite that had stained carpets, a bath faucet that dripped and a bright fire alarm that flashed right over the bed. In the morning we found cigarette brns on sheets. Needless to say we did not get more sleep. Front desk did not offer a reduction in rate or any even an apology due to the fact we booked through expedia. Manager was not available to speak with. Obviously expedia customers are considered bottom of the barrel...even though the hotel benefits from their marketing. There are better "motels" than this Country Inn and Suites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice place rooms just outdated

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Not bad for the price if the rooms were remodel this place would be great. breakfast wasn't bad. The only downside were the rooms just outdated. I would stay there again for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

Good location, clean and well appointed.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Courteous staff, well maintained, and good location
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: Handy at 101 and Black Canyon Expressway. Shopping center with entertainment and a range of restaurants is just a five minute drive away.
From the check in to the check out, everything went well, and its really a spic and span hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 2, 2016
The rooms are very nice and comfortable. They're very roomy and up to date. There was this one girl she was blonde I can't remember her name she was definately very rude (front desk) She was giving the girl in front of us attitude and throwing her the room key the poor girl was even apologizing when she didn't nothing wrong. She needs to be talked to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
nice clean rooms, very comfortable bed,easy access to area attractions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Sep 17, 2016
This was my 3rd stay in the last 90 days. I highly recommend this place, I won't bother looking anywhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Inexpensive hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The room was small and exceptionally ordinary. The flat-screen TV looked more like a computer monitor. The swinging door filled the bathroom, requiring that it be closed if you wished to be in there. Yet, the room appeared clean and everything worked just fine. I was looking for inexpensive and that's what I got.