Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
did not like room on free way side of building, dark hair clump on one of my pillows from maid most likely a little off putting but room was nice and comfortable other then free way noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and cleanliness as well as the breakfast each morning.
This was a great place to stay and it was the perfect location for our needs. The room was clean and the breakfast was fresh and very good each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Close to freeway, mall 10min away

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great staff, room service good a little pricey, safe security walks the grounds, location connects 101&17 freeways.close to Scottsdale Glendale and downtown phoenix
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Terrific Hotel!!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Everything! The staff, from reception to housekeeping, were super nice. The room was very clean and the bed really comfy!
Cons: Not a thing!!! I remember when I stayed before, it seems like there was a soup in the late afternoon. That was nice.
Location: The hotel was located in Deer Valley, just blocks from a large shopping area and many restaurants. It was great!
We're from Seattle and went to Phoenix to spend the holidays with our daughter and grandsons. I had stayed there once before but it was almost 9 years ago. Nevertheless, I chose it again and we were not disappointed!! We had a lovely king size bed in a suite, situated on the first floor, which also gave us a sliding glass door directly to "our" patio with a small table and two chairs. Even though the weather was unusually cold, it still was a great feature we enjoyed. As far as the staff goes, from the front desk to housekeeping, everyone could not have been nicer. We asked for an extra blanket and a couple of pillows which we were given immediately. There was a complimentary breakfast that included waffles and other hot food as potatoes, eggs and bacon or sausage. There was also a great assortment of cereal, hot and cold, three different juices and pastries, bagels & toast. There was a table in the lobby that had coffee and hot water for tea or hot chocolate 25/7. Nobody especially likes to work on the holidays when they would prefer to be with their families, but you would never know it at the Country Inn & Suites. Everyone was so nice, always happy and ready for anything we might need or want. They were so great we got them chocolates to share as a Christmas present and thank you for the great service. We hope to go to Phoenix again soon and we'll stay at the Country Inn and Suites again. A side note is the hotel happens to be 10 mins. from our daughter's home!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Clean, safe, GREAT staff, the bed was comfortable.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: It was clean, safe, comfortable, and the staff seemed happy.
Cons: The room we were in needed updating, with new carpet, etc
Location: N/A
The staff was wonderful. Everyone greeted you with a genuine smile. Although our room was in need of new carpet and updating, it was clean and very comfortable. The faucet in the tub leaked badly, a real problem in the desert. We reported this to the front desk staff. We were told they were on order for several rooms with the same problem. The breakfast was very good,and was included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Very good stay Nice affordable place to stay. Really enjoyed the full breakfast and coffee and treats available in lobby. Convenient to hwy and shopping nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from owasso ok

Decent hotel needs updating

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The housekeeping staff were inconsistent with how they cleaned the room and knock on the door at 7:30 until you answer to see if you need service. Icebox size was a joke and microwave looked like it was bought at a garage sale. Front desk staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star

Posted Dec 9, 2016
This has been my hotel of choice when visiting AZ. Very clean, quiet, safe and in great nieghborhood. Will definately be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port hueneme CA

This was a great stay. Room was well worth it!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The hotel was clean, easy to get to, great location with restaurants and shopping around the corner. Staff was friendly and the room was well kept and clean. Parking was convenient too. Would definitely recommend for a reasonably priced nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good value hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
For the price I can't complain, it was clean breakfast was good pool was heated over all it's good