Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Great hotel with great location. The best breakfast I've had that comes with the room price. Clean and comfortable. Pool area clean and they provide plenty of towels. No complaints....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, great place to stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good (and good variety over the course of a few days). The location was good in terms of proximity to many restaurants and shopping and highway, however, it was right on the busy highway (along with the pool). Neighborhood and general area felt safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We really like the location.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
All in all really enjoyed our stay. The hotel rooms could use some work though. Old carpeting, bathroom could use some fresh wallpaper & new tub, and newer furniture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facility, crummy beds

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Nice facility, great staff.
Cons: Better beds.
The beds themselves are a big disappointment, very uncomfortable. Sadly for what you pay, you should be sleeping on something far more comfortable than this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by PK, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. We are very sorry to hear that the beds were uncomfortable. We do hear that from time to time, but we do have customers that love our beds as well. We find it quite unfortunate you had a bad experience here, and hope you give us another opportunity to serve you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great location and staff were helpful/ super friendly. Room cleanliness was just okay (soap in bathroom from previous guest in the tub, stains on dust cover around bed)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by PK, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing us this review. We apologize about the cleanliness of the room. Cleanliness is something that we try and take pride in, and it seems we missed the mark during your stay. If you would like to discuss this in further detail please reach out to any of the managers on property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice hotel. Breakfast was very nice .will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

perfect Mesa location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: convenience
Cons: parking a little limited in front, never parked in the back.
Location: food galore, shopping malls everywhere, right off a main highway to get anywhere.
Centrally located, to shopping and golf, with several restaurant choices in the same lot as the hotel. Large selection for breakfast, something different each day. loved the waffles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near restaurants!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
My friends and I enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The rooms were big and well kept. Bed was comfortable and was new. Breakfast had a variety to choose from but small area to get the food. Very Happy with stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redmond oregon

close to all freeways , no road noise

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: close to most everything . 5 resturants within walking distance. great breakfast friendly people
Cons: cleaning of rooms, toilet have to hold handle down till finished flushing
rooms not vacumed , 7 day stay not vacumed towels and garbage were well taken care of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by PK, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the property. We are glad to hear that most of your stay was pleasant. I apologize about the vacuuming not being done in the room. We do take cleanliness very seriously at the Country Inn and Suites Mesa, and hope you give us another opportunity to serve you.