Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

I would stay here again of I'm in the area.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The front desk was courteous and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: It was a very good stay. There was nothing I would change.
Location: There are restaurants within walking distance which was most helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfy & clean.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: There are lots of restaurants within walking distance
Staff were friendly & helpful I didn't care for the breakfast though. Bacon very fatty & potatoes had an odd taste. But my brother enjoyed the waffles It was an enjoyable stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Stuck in the Handicap Room.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The location was good and the beds were good. The complimentary breakfast was also excellent.
Cons: Don't stick Expedia customers in a handicap room, unless of course we ask for it or need it.
Location: Close to airport, shopping, restaurants, etc. We got in late and it seems that AZ nightlife on a Sunday night shuts down at 8:00 pm.
I had no problems with the hotel or the staff. They were remodeling in the lobby but that was not a problem, just a slight inconvenience as the front door was not automatically opening as it normally would. My complaint is that we were stuck in the handicap room which of course has a shower that is hand held. Very inconvenient for a non-handicap person. This is the 2nd or 3rd time that I have rented rooms through Expedia in which we were placed in such a room. Why is this, I don't think that every other room was rented?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Harry, We apologize about the inconvenience of being put into an accessible room during your stay. We at the hotel level have no control over how reservations are made through Expedia. We thank you for your detailed review of the property and hope to serve you in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, MI

Quality at an affordable rate

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel staff are all very friendly and helpful. The pool area is open until 11pm and it is clean with plenty of lounge chairs. Safe location and a lot of stores and restaurants close by; some within walking distance. I plan on staying at this hotel every time I visit Mesa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Always clean and the staff is always so nice. The Hotel was close to the wedding we attended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Under Renovations Right Now!

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
The neighborhood is very good for dining and shopping. In terms of the hotel, we were very disappointed that the hotel was under renovations and it impacted the breakfast and other amenities. The hotel really should let people know this when they book. We actually paid more for this hotel than ones in the area that were comparable, and were not under renovations, where there were no disruptions to breakfast or the other amenities. personally I feel the hotel should either discount or offer the patrons something for the inconveniences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the property. We apologize the renovations made it uncomfortable for you. We are doing our best to limit the guest impact the best that we can. We really appreciate you reviewing the property and hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Good overall...

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Nice pool area, great staff, clean and comfortable rooms, COOKIES!
Outstanding staff and comfortable rooms! There was some construction going on in the lobby area, so the doors were not working correctly. The rest of the hotel was very nice as usual with Country Inns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but will hesitate next time.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
If you are thinking of staying at this hotel, wait until the construction is done!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. We apologize if construction made an uncomfortable stay. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas Moore

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
very nice comfortable place