Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Country Inn Suites Phoenix

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Very friendly and professional staff. Room upgraded from handicap to suite at no charge because I was assigned an unreqrusted handicap room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Nice pool
Location: Close to airport.
Nice hotel, but had a hard time finding a decent place to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Location: Close to the airport.
Great staff. Easy check-in. Good breakfast. Good location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

broke elevator 2 days

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The elevator was broke for 2 days I had to bring luggage by myself down 3 flights of stairs, no one to assist, in 120 degree temperature, poor customer service, and I am handicap, no accommodations made .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the service you received from our staff and the elevator was unavailable at that time. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests, like you, to have. Your comments will be shared with the hotel management to ensure a similar incident won't reoccur in the future. It is our hope that you will consider returning to stay with us again, so that we may have the opportunity to offer you an experience that is nothing less than excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It was a good place but the poor staff at the desk had to have a few fans going to stay cool. The room was nice and cool though. It was HOT in the lobby and the outside door was locked to get into the lobby at 3 in the morning. The elevator broke and we had to use the stairs outside on either end of building. Otherwise it was a good stay and close to airport. Oh LOVE the free shuttle to airport every 15 minutes. The temps were at 115 the day before and at 96 at 3am
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Country Inn has a new look!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Air conditioner in the lobby.
Location: Airport, so you will hear the planes nearby.
We arrived late at night, so my only experience was then and in the morning. Room was clean, however, the air conditioner in the lobby went out in the morning which led to a very unpleasant breakfast experience. So glad the air in my room was cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable place for a short stay

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We spent one night here on our way to other AZ adventures. Hotel was clean and comfortable, breakfast choices were adequate and typical of this chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnston, RI

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Nice clean hotel for short stays near the Phoenix airport. Staff was friendly & accommodating. Good deal for the price-- even includes a decent breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All the comforts--

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Everything-- there was nothing to complain about.
Cons: I had to leave too early to sample the breakfast, but it looked like a good set-up; something available before 6 a.m. would be nice.
I didn't stay long (one night) but my experience was all that it should be, and more. The facilities were clean and there was a fitness center, a laundry room (I love it when I can pack clean clothes to take home instead of dirty ones) and a very willing and hospitable staff. Shout outs to Kelly for helping me get there in air-conditioned comfort, and Aandre for his advice and smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great stay small error

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Great stay love the property, would definitely stay again in the future. The only issue I have is that I was double charged for the room. My bank won't release the funds for days. I was told it was and error on the hotels side. And a letter of release would have to be faxed to 1st Bank. Signed by management. As you can see its a bit of a hastle.