Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Stuck in the Handicap Room.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The location was good and the beds were good. The complimentary breakfast was also excellent.
Cons: Don't stick Expedia customers in a handicap room, unless of course we ask for it or need it.
Location: Close to airport, shopping, restaurants, etc. We got in late and it seems that AZ nightlife on a Sunday night shuts down at 8:00 pm.
I had no problems with the hotel or the staff. They were remodeling in the lobby but that was not a problem, just a slight inconvenience as the front door was not automatically opening as it normally would. My complaint is that we were stuck in the handicap room which of course has a shower that is hand held. Very inconvenient for a non-handicap person. This is the 2nd or 3rd time that I have rented rooms through Expedia in which we were placed in such a room. Why is this, I don't think that every other room was rented?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Harry, We apologize about the inconvenience of being put into an accessible room during your stay. We at the hotel level have no control over how reservations are made through Expedia. We thank you for your detailed review of the property and hope to serve you in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, MI

Quality at an affordable rate

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel staff are all very friendly and helpful. The pool area is open until 11pm and it is clean with plenty of lounge chairs. Safe location and a lot of stores and restaurants close by; some within walking distance. I plan on staying at this hotel every time I visit Mesa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Always clean and the staff is always so nice. The Hotel was close to the wedding we attended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Good overall...

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Nice pool area, great staff, clean and comfortable rooms, COOKIES!
Outstanding staff and comfortable rooms! There was some construction going on in the lobby area, so the doors were not working correctly. The rest of the hotel was very nice as usual with Country Inns.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Wrong time to visit.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hotel lobby and downstairs common area was under construction. Had to walk around cord and work. Checked out early and stayed elsewhere for rest of trip. Rooms were nice and big. Included dinnerware in room and small kitchen area. Next time I'm back in Phoenix I will stay there as construction will be done.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The motel was clean comfortable and the staff was helpful and polite.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: We were mainly interested in gassing up the rental for return and grabbing a few treats for the trip as well as supper. All needs were accessible.
The motel had clean rooms, clean and usable facilities such as pool and fitness room and the breakfast area was spacious as well as open earlier enough for us to catch an early fight that day. we checked in early afternoon on Sunday and received directions to the nearest grocery store for some supplies- which by the way was only a few blocks away. after returning to our room we took a swim, and watched Olympics. Next morning we had an early flight and they opened the breakfast a bit early for us. We ate a nice but brief meal and were on our way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We did have a problem when the taxi that was supposed to take us to the airport at 5am didn't show up. We used an Uber and it worked out fine, but I wouldn't trust the taxi company, Yellow Cab again. Front staff was very helpful and the hotel was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Everything was good except that there's construction going on from the front door to the stairway. Other than that everything was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the property. We apologize about the construction. We look forward to serving you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roselle, IL

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Room and bed was comfortable. Convenient for my trip.
Cons: Customer service at front desk.
Location: Movie theatre, restaurants close by which was nice
Hotel front desk under contruction during my stay, which I had no idea about until I got there. It was relocated to a room in the main hallway. Front desk clerk has no customer service skills, unfriendly and impolite. Same clerk working when I checked in and checked out. I have never been to a hotel where I wasn't able to check in early. I was told "the cleaning staff just got here at 8am, and there won't be a anything ready until noon". I was told she would call me when my room was available. This never happened!! At check out the same clerk was standing in the hallway talking with co-workers and when I told her I'd like to check out, she told me to " just leave the key cards on the desk" and continued her conversation. Had to use side door entrances for the week I was there, no security as these doors were never locked. Pool was dirty, green warm water. Very disappointing stay. I highly doubt I'll be using the hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Jan, Thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mesa Az

Posted Jul 29, 2016
My room smelled like poop... BAD .. I thought it would go away... It didn't. I changed rooms ... Sewer line deffently broke during restoration... New room was Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by pk, Hotel Management
Ketra, Thank you for reviewing the property. I am very sorry to hear about the room odor you experienced. We are looking into this immediately.