Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to ASU

Posted Apr 24, 2017
My daughter and I stayed at this hotel because we wanted to be close to the airport and close to ASU. The check-in was uneventful. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Judy, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business and your review. Please visit again and thank you for recognizing our helpful team.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Disappointing

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Too disappointed to like this hotel
Location: Close to airport, restaurants and main highway
Arrived at hotel a little last past 6 pm, there were 5 in my party, we were checked in quick but in a room that did not accommodate 5 people. I called front desk and was told that because we reserved it through a third party, which is through Expedia, the guy who answered said they cannot always guarantee the room, he said he'll provide us with extra sheets and pillows, So my son end up sleeping on the floor. We were exhausted at this point as this was the end of our trip and so I didn't bother arguing. The parking lot was not full so I surmise the hotel was not full. I have always booked through third party and has not had this problem. Totally disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Judy, Hotel Management
Guest rooms at our hotel are designed for 4 adults. To sleep 5 comfortably, a 2nd room makes the most sense, unless there are small children in your party.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Plumbing problem in bathroom

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: airport
Very disappointing for a Marriot. After checking in we went out to dinner and arrived back at the hotel late. When we pulled backthe shower curtain there was disgusting brown water with black clots in the bathtub. It would not drain. We called down to report it but they didn't seem too concerned. The obligatory "I"m sorry." Would not stay there again. The shuttle service was excellent. The young girl driving was phenomenal. Too bad she's working there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced airport hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
1. Overpriced. 2.Payment problems. 3. Crediting problems. 4. Rooms small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel, but breakfast was horrible.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Overpriced food, nothing was included despite paying $167 for one night. Starbucks coffee, expensive and gross! Save yourself $12 a person and find a Panera Bread or Einsteins Bagels!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great staff and accommodations. Awesome heated pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is close to the airport.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Noisy because of it being so close to the airport. The menu needs to be improved in the Bistro.
5 out of 5
by Sam

Great people, nice property

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was beyond friendly. It started with the shuttle driver who picked us up at the airport and continued to the front desk person we met when we arrived. Just good people, genuinely interested in helping us to have the best stay possible. This was a business trip, so the local area was not our first focus (plus, it's the desert, so our expectations were low). But all in all we enjoyed the accommodations and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from District of Columbia

Great Hotel in Central Location (December 2016)

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Rating is 4.5! The hotel's proximity to the highway made it easy to get around - east or west, nothing was more than 20 minutes away. Very clean, very quiet (even though it's near the airport). The pool, hot tub, and fire pit are available (even in December) and yes, I used all three. I would have given it a 5 rating EXCEPT there is no complimentary breakfast OR even just coffee/tea in the lobby area.
5 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great!