Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas / Arizona

Terrible Filthy Hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Filthy room and worst customer service. I would not recommend this Hotel to anybody
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to inform us about your stay. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. Once again my sincere apologies. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I had a good time

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I had a good time although the neighbor was never annoyed you little bit but overall I had a time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your complimentary review of our Crossland Studios. We really look forward to welcoming you back to the Crossland Studios next year or hopefully sooner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Az.

Old hotel need reno. Desprately.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Smelled musty. It had no drinking water. No wake up call. Dark dinghy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent feedback regarding our property. We have recently gone through a renovation. We are working hard to make our guests happy. I hope you will give us another chance when you return to Phoenix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

You must check out; newly renovated

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Wood floors through out
Cons: Nothing everything was great
Location: Great location near I-17 and the next exit has everything you need
The young ladies I met at the front desk was very friendly and extremely helpful
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise ID

Affordable hotel just off I-10

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The only real complaint I had is the lack of clarity on their Pet Policy. I have a 3lb Service Dog in training that travels with me. Their website welcomes pets, Expedia lists them as Pet Friendly and their lobby welcomes pets in writing in at least 3 different places. However, the desk clerk said they are no longer pet friendly and would not check us in. After some discussion she agreed to call her manager to get permission to allow my service dog on the premises. The check in was long, confusing and very frustrating.
4 out of 5
by Richard

For the price, not bad

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Not bad for the price. I liked the Pergo or laminate floors in the room and the bed was up on a frame making open space under the bed. Those features make a room easy to clean well and cut down on cooties. Room was dated. Really cheap tiny soap, tablespoon of shampoo, a teaspoon of toothpaste in plastic squeeze deals like catsup at a fast food joint. That's OK, water was hot, price was reasonable and served my purpose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
There was only two towels avilable for 4 adults. Its was a big inconviences when we were told we have to return the two towels before we could receive two fresh towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Very bad maintained motel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Room was very dirty, sink and bath tub were bloked, everything is sticky to touch, carpet is very dirty.
2 out of 5
by Bernardo

Royals game a winner! Room loses!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Royals game. Hotel room wall needed painting. Area next to bed was obviously not vacuumed! Refrigerator made noises all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, ca

Should have read the reviews first!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: the pool - unheated, small, 4 chairs, 1 table, but it was still open
Cons: EVERYTHING. start with the customer service, they couldn't be any more rude - top notch here! the room, at least 1 full roll of toilet paper
Location: it's off a 1 way street, so don't miss the driveway!
the hotel service was rude and unaccommodating. 1 person at the desk to handle everything. the room it self wasn't refreshed after the last guests - 1/2 roll of toilet paper, trash still in the trash bin, stains on the white comforter, cigarette hole burn in the comforter. we should have stayed somewhere else, but it was cheap.