Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not what I expected

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Bed, ice maker in the frig, towels.
Thought it was a regular hotel room, but was an "economy studio" without the amenities I anticipated. No complimentary soap or shampoo. Also no dinnerware/cookware in the kitchen. Very nice mattress and towels though, but stained carpet and somewhat shabby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible

Posted Nov 21, 2016
During check in, we were helped by Sean. She was professional, helpful and efficient. However that was the only pleasing thing about our stay. The room was filthy. There were only 2 pillows and 2 towels, even though there were 3 of us. They refused to provide bedding for sofa bed. We bought some along with a pillow at Walmart. No water pressure. Pool dirty. The room was truly disgusting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the worst but not the best

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Room was ok.......not super clean. Handle of fridge was greasy, a smashed bug was never cleaned up, hair stubble in sink handles, sticky pink stuff at bottom of fridge. No coffeemaker no complimentary breakfast. No soap no extra toilet paper......I requested non smoking room yet they gave me a smoking room and it stunk. Linens were clean. I had to call front desk for linens for the couch pullout bed though. We never requested a wake up call and they called us at 9am to ask if we were checking out?? Check out is at 11. Then they came knocking on our door at 10am to ask if we were checking out?? That was new and annoying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trouble

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: There was nothing to like room was dirty and discussed
Cons: The whoke place was run down. Had roaches. Vey dirty,discussing
Location: evetthing to far.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Horrible. Bed bugs! Left immediately. Not clean. Smells bad!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun City, AZ

Appeared pleasing at first glance

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Being able to park in front of the room and the laundry room.
Cons: Remove the carpet and put in tile. Mopping is a lot easier than vacuuming.
Location: Didn't pay attention to that stuff. Was interested in only finding biker bars.
When comparing the other reviews it seems like people should mind their own business. Sure I don't want criminal activity going on around me but that didn't seem like the case at all during my stay. People were respectful of the property and took their smoke breaks outside their room. The inside is a different story. There were no safety bars in the bathtub/shower to allow someone to keep their balance. Only one towel was provided for taking a shower. It is customary to have two towels in a room at other places that I have stayed at in the Metro Phoenix area. In the kitchen I had to use the washcloth (again only one was provided) as a potholder for hot items. There wasn't a single hand towel provided to dry off my wet hands or to dry my own Pyrex bowls after washing them. The water was hot enough though at all times. The entrance door to the room lacked weather stripping to keep the conditioned air inside. And the curtains looked worn and dirty. In fact, they didn't completely blocked light from coming in at night. Finally, the carpet was deplorable. My feet were dirty just from walking only on it. After a while, my feet started sticking to the carpet. Everything else was clean and acceptable except a few corners where taking a toothbrush to them wouldn't have hurt one bit. I will be back though to see if these things have been looked into because it wasn't all bad. Just passable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsanitary Filthy Room

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Booked 3 days left after first. Sheets were stained and dirty. Old food on table. Floor was sticky. Hair everywhere. Hotel should have a health inspector brought in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Nice and comfy

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Nice and comfy better than the small studio apartment we were renting and hell the hotel even had a stove top with 2burners microwave and fridge very nice r hoping to be able to afford it for the whole month of Oct until we get another place to live
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre.good if you are on a serious budget

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Bed is not bad. Carpet is a disaster. Bath and kitchennete are ok. Great spot to access everything around. If on a very tight budget then sure it is good. The room smells like cigarettes although I was in a non smoking section. Receptionists are nice. Internet was mediocre. Good for what are you paying except for the smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room but filthy dirty

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Floors are filthy and carpet not even vacuumed . Not sure if even clean sheets were put on . Great room but very dirty .