Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very nice experience . Walking distance to shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, United States of America

Not quite 5 star, but very nice.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, beautiful pool area; spacious, comfortable room.
Cons: Cleaning staff wasn't particularly thorough. Lack of a microwave or safe in the room was surprising for a hotel of this caliber.
Location: Located in downtown area, with many restaurants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Complicated, spread out

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Room was parking lots away, air conditioner was loud and clicked off and on every couple minutes, staff wasn't friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Walk to Downtown Chandler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: All of the above
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 or more places to eat and drink as well as shopping everywhere. All walking distance.
What a Hotel! Walking distance to an amazing area of shopping and fun. Clean and safe with an awesome pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. cloud, mn

downtown Chandler with ease

Posted Jun 2, 2016
ideal location near many shops and restaurants. easy access to any other destination in the Phoenix area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, OH

Great location!

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to great dining establishments.
Walking distance to many great dining establishments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MN

Great hotel with lots of food / drink near by.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: The pool was excellent.
Cons: The service could be better. Our check in was just fine but after that we seemed on our own. The added fees were a little high.
Location: The local shopping and food experience was awesome. Local artist, brewery and coffee roasting made the morning and lunch time perfect.
We totally enjoyed the pool area. The room met our need. But the area is what will bring us back again. Great local food and drink, from coffee to beer, Italian, Mexican, build your own icecream sandwich, fun!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ny

Nice stay

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The hotel was very quiet. The only disappointment was we didn't have a refrigerator in the room or a safe. Shopping and delicious restaurants close by. We REALLY enjoyed Downtown Chandler Cafe and Bakery for breakfast and a couple doors down was a really neat gift shop called Sibley's. We enjoyed our stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The beds were wonderful. I like the relaxing pack! Room service was quick and delicious.
Cons: cleanliness of the room, towels and bathroom amenities were very poor. The pool was less than fair.
Location: The area was not very pleasant or safe.
Upon arrival we found the bathroom sink to be unbelievably dirty, either hair or dirt but I didn't want to look close enough to see. We called the front desk and asked it to be cleaned, after almost 3 hours housekeeping didn't come so we had to call a second time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great hotel, needs some improvements

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Beautiful grounds and hotel property with large rooms and balconies. The in-site restaurant and breakfast buffet is mediocre and over priced for selections. We stayed for six nights and guest room cleaning could be better, however, the room was perfect for our needs and pet friendly! The staff is very helpful. Great historic hotel and location. To call themselves a resort, they need to step it up a notch though.