Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, United States of America

Not quite 5 star, but very nice.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, beautiful pool area; spacious, comfortable room.
Cons: Cleaning staff wasn't particularly thorough. Lack of a microwave or safe in the room was surprising for a hotel of this caliber.
Location: Located in downtown area, with many restaurants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Complicated, spread out

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Room was parking lots away, air conditioner was loud and clicked off and on every couple minutes, staff wasn't friendly
2 out of 5
by John

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
When I checked in the person that was behind the counter was not very friendly. Her first comment was that I had to pay a $16 resort fee which was not disclosed when I booked the room via Hotels.com. When I told her that she said that it was BECAUSE I booked through Hotels.com. Just very unpleasant and I didn't realize the booking method was an issue for Crowne Plaza. Not happy with check-in or the surprise additional fee. Another issue was that I stayed in room #153 and the floor of the bathtub was disgusting. I'm sure it was just stained but I would expect more from a hotel at that price and that claims "resort" status.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi didn't work. Please make it work.
3 out of 5
by Ramon from Peoria

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very outdated starting with tile, bath tubs, and sinks.
1 out of 5
by Stephen from NM

Needs an overhaul to keep a resort title

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very dissapointing. Pictures sure fooled us. I would not call this a resort anymore. Maybe it once was. Sofabed sheets were dirty. Out of 4 ice machines, only top floor one worked. Elevator was broken and we had to use stairs. Bed was worn out. The AC would klink and clank as it turned on and woke me up constantly. The hotel phone was broken. A maintenaince person came and switched a cord around, said I had a dial tone now and then I went it to use it after she left and there was no dial tone. Still broken. And nobody smiles at you except for the nice breakfast people. Breakfast was just like an econolodge or comfort inn except for the fresh omlette and slightly better coffee. They tried to upgrade the "look" in the rooms from what we could tell but the tub needed replaced, sliding door to balcony needed replaced.
1 out of 5
by Bryan from Omaha

Disappointed

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed. First of all, on arrival I was informed of a $15 a day "Resort Fee". When I asked what the fee was for, I was told it was for the pool and WiFi. I asked if I got free golf, and was told no, but I could get free club rental. I brought my clubs so that was worthless. Ice machines almost never worked, elevators sometimes did not work. The cold water in our bathroom was turned off...I turned the valve to turn it on, and water sprayed out. I called to have it fixed twice, and it never was. So we brushed our teeth with hot water. The shower was so hot you couldn't stand it. Our a/c went out at 2 in the morning one night, so I called the front desk, and they moved us to another room. That a/c was on when we arrived, but also went out that night. 2 days of our 7 night stay they did not clean the room, so we had to call for more towels. I was able to get the Resort Fee waived, but even with that, it was very disappointing. Staff was courteous.
2 out of 5
by scott from Canada

Disappointed

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed there many timess over the last few years for work and pleasure and this last visit will most likely be my last due to the total lack of customer service/security Between the terrible breakfast buffet,having to request our room be made up multiple times before it was ever done (once it never was done)listing to the staff make excuses why it was never done instead of just apologizing and doing it. Having our personal belongings gone thru by the pool because the total lack of security to the point that the one time I did see a security guard he just told me if my key doesn't work to get into the pool area I could just reach over the fence and unlock the gate which quite a few people that weren't staying at the hotel did. They advertise pool side food and beverage service and in the 7 long days we spent by the pool we had 1 guy 1 time rush thru and ask if we wanted anything but we did have the pleasure of watching more people than I remember sit in the pool smoke/drink and leave all their beverage container and cigarette butts all around the pool and they would be there for days till the hotel finally cleaned them up. We stay there because we like a few restaurants in the area and it's close to a few malls we like but we won't be staying there again unfortunately
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels