Ratings based on 1,516 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel near the highway

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location, price and proximity
Cons: no comment
Location: Already did
Nice motel near the highway and relatives we were visiting but quiet. Good breakfast, service and advice from staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location for activities around Mesa/ Gilbert

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: location, easy access to freeway and businesses nearby.
Cons: pool a little dirty/cloudy looking.
Location: see above.
Comfortable bed, nice enough building with nice staff and many restaurants and stores nearby. Starbucks and Waffle house in parking lot practically. The price was a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe feeling

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Friendliness, secure
Location: Great location
I feel very safe when I stay here. The breakfast was good. The spa jets weren't really working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to use as base for downtown Phoenix/Sco

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The location itself does not have much appeal other than the Starbucks across the parking lot and close proximity to the 60 freeway. That said, it was as comfortable, quiet, and clean as you can expect from more expensive options. The breakfasts were pretty good for hotel fare, though the next door Starbucks is not a bad option either. We spent a couple afternoons playing in the pool/hot tub, which was comfortable and clean. Overall, I would say it was just as good as any non-resort type hotel at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Good location. Lots of parking. Easy access from freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel with comfy rooms

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We were in town to run a tough mudder. Our hotel was right in the middle so it was close to the event site and Phoenix where we would go site seeing and such. Our room was so comfortable especially after our race, it made the mending process so much easy. The elevator was a little slow but I saw it carry a family of 15 so it works hard. Great hotel. Very clean. Super comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Great experience!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located, clean, roomy, quiet. and reasonably priced.
Cons: I can't think of anything in particular
Location: Easy to find, convenient to everything. I was on a business trip, so didn't pay attention to activities in the area.
This was a business trip. The room was great, very large, and immaculately clean. The bed was comfortable, and the breakfast provided was way above average. The staff was friendly and helpful. I'll stay there whenever I'm in the area. Highly recommended!.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice room bathrooms need serious update

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Bathroom toilet over flowed when we got there and didn't even use it. Water ran all night in shower because it wouldn't turn off, staff couldn't get it shut it off, super junky cheap faucets. Hot tub jets didn't work and was only warm not hot. Also the ice maker didn't work on the first floor. Staff was nice, we were compensated for troubles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We had an excellent two day stay. Great beds, wonderful breakfast, friendly staff, clean rooms, and easy access to the places we needed to visit. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Business Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: I liked the convenience to where we needed to do business.
Cons: A detail that was noted: The fan in the bathroom, which comes on with the light, was very noisy, should have been noted by staff and replaced.
The staff were courteous and helpful. Had a couple of issues with the room and they were responded to in a professional manner and closed to my satisfaction.