Ratings based on 1,452 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: buffet
Cons: shower
nice, clean, nice, clean,nice, clean, nice, clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Feb 14, 2017
A very clean hotel. Rooms were spacious and beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel for the Price

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel is very nice for the price, especially for Arizona in February. They have a lovely pool area and free breakfast every day. Things that could be improved upon: Fabric softener for the laundry would be great, the towels felt like sandpaper. They have the slowest elevator, especially considering it's only three floors and there is a security issue with the entry doors that don't lock and draw homeless in to sleep on the bench seating. They have another set of doors that do lock into the lobby but if you are a late arrival or just coming in late from a night out, you have to pass through the entry way and unlock the main doors to get in. Not a comfortable situation for most people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Starbucks and Waffle House

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Good hotel clean friendly and convenient to places to eat shop, highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Nice location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City, AZ

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The location was right off the freeway which was great for me as I had never been in that area before.
Location: There were many eating places around the block as well as a WalMart within walking distance if you chose to walk.
Since I was a female and by myself I was impressed by the security of the hotel. I was not nervous at night and for once slept well. The hotel surrounding were spacious and clean. Staff were pleasant and helpful. After noticing my advanced age, I am sure, they automatically gave me a handicapped room which I much appreciated. If I go back to Mesa again to visit my daughter I definitely would stay at Days Hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great hotel for a great price.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The location is great. It's very easily accessible and within walking distance to some restaurants/gas stations. The room was clean. The bed wasn't bad. Only complaint was the pillows were unusually small for a king size bed. I would definitely recommend to friends and I would absolutely stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Dodge, Iowa

Auction Week

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location off of Highway 60.
Cons: I don't know why, but it seems that every hotel that I have stayed in in the Phoenix/Mesa/Glendale area has dirty room windows.
Location: Walmart is behind it and a mall with restaurants and an AMC movie theatre complex is a couple of miles east on Hwy. 60 (Stapley Avenue exit).
I have stayed here several times before, so I know what to expect. The place is clean and the service is good. This year I stayed here eight nights. A minor problem with the drain in the tub was fixed promptly at the beginning and gave no issues later. I never have thought of this as a "destination hotel" but it is always a clean and easy-to-get-to place where you can hang your hat at night and get a good night's sleep. For the price, it is very agreeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from silver City, NM

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I was there this past weekend under very stressful family issues. Having a nice place to stay that wasn't over priced was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean,tidy,pleasant staff

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: large bed, large room, excellent blackout curtains
Cons: directions to internal stairs from upstairs
looking a bit tired, wasnt happy about a yapping dog thru the night