Ratings based on 1,492 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to use as base for downtown Phoenix/Sco

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The location itself does not have much appeal other than the Starbucks across the parking lot and close proximity to the 60 freeway. That said, it was as comfortable, quiet, and clean as you can expect from more expensive options. The breakfasts were pretty good for hotel fare, though the next door Starbucks is not a bad option either. We spent a couple afternoons playing in the pool/hot tub, which was comfortable and clean. Overall, I would say it was just as good as any non-resort type hotel at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Good location. Lots of parking. Easy access from freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel with comfy rooms

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We were in town to run a tough mudder. Our hotel was right in the middle so it was close to the event site and Phoenix where we would go site seeing and such. Our room was so comfortable especially after our race, it made the mending process so much easy. The elevator was a little slow but I saw it carry a family of 15 so it works hard. Great hotel. Very clean. Super comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Great experience!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located, clean, roomy, quiet. and reasonably priced.
Cons: I can't think of anything in particular
Location: Easy to find, convenient to everything. I was on a business trip, so didn't pay attention to activities in the area.
This was a business trip. The room was great, very large, and immaculately clean. The bed was comfortable, and the breakfast provided was way above average. The staff was friendly and helpful. I'll stay there whenever I'm in the area. Highly recommended!.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice room bathrooms need serious update

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Bathroom toilet over flowed when we got there and didn't even use it. Water ran all night in shower because it wouldn't turn off, staff couldn't get it shut it off, super junky cheap faucets. Hot tub jets didn't work and was only warm not hot. Also the ice maker didn't work on the first floor. Staff was nice, we were compensated for troubles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We had an excellent two day stay. Great beds, wonderful breakfast, friendly staff, clean rooms, and easy access to the places we needed to visit. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Business Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: I liked the convenience to where we needed to do business.
Cons: A detail that was noted: The fan in the bathroom, which comes on with the light, was very noisy, should have been noted by staff and replaced.
The staff were courteous and helpful. Had a couple of issues with the room and they were responded to in a professional manner and closed to my satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Room cleaniliness
My stay in this hotel was short, but in this period I was helped by staff, especially by the Front Office member, Benjamin. He was very kind and helped me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

It's like camping

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Large rooms, friendly staff and very nice location
Cons: New towels, pillows and replace the couch. Also steam clean carpets.
Location: Great location. Plenty of bars and restaurants in the area.
My wife and I decided to take a last minute trip for a long weekend to visit family in Phoenix and take in a Spring Training game. After getting our time approved we realized that NASCAR was also in Phoenix that weekend and the hotels were scarce. We found the Days Hotel at a reasonable price, even though it was 25 miles from were we wanted to be, but the area looked nice, so we decided to book it. When we checked in and the manager was friendly, even though he was having a bad day, and gave us our choice of floors. We choose the third floor and were given a room at the very end of a hallway, which was perfect. We walked in and it was very large room which we were initially very happy with it and then we started looking closer. The bathroom was small and relatively clean but the toilet was tiny (smallest I have ever seen). The couch in the room was some kind of fake leather which I was scared to touch. We immediately went to the "Supercenter" next door and bought new pillows for $10 because there was no way we could have slept on the ones provided and if we had stayed any longer, I would have also bought new towels. The floors look clean but I would also recommend leaving your socks on for your entire stay. I got up one morning without them for a bit and then stepped into the shower and watched the shower floor turn black from the dirt on the bottom of my feet. All in all, if in the same situation, I would stay here again, but remember to bring or buy what you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvada, CO

Stay in Mesa

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Very quiet. Nice pool area.
Cons: The elevator is a little slow and makes weird noises at times. Breakfast needs a makeover. Same thing every day. No variety. Got a little tiresome.
Location: We visited OdySea and the Desert Botanical Garden. Both just a short drive away. Spring training facility close by if you are a Cubs fan!
Nice hotel. Good location. Starbucks next door. Short walk to fast food including Culver's and McDonalds. Several restaurants just a short drive away.