Ratings based on 1,466 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

It's like camping

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Large rooms, friendly staff and very nice location
Cons: New towels, pillows and replace the couch. Also steam clean carpets.
Location: Great location. Plenty of bars and restaurants in the area.
My wife and I decided to take a last minute trip for a long weekend to visit family in Phoenix and take in a Spring Training game. After getting our time approved we realized that NASCAR was also in Phoenix that weekend and the hotels were scarce. We found the Days Hotel at a reasonable price, even though it was 25 miles from were we wanted to be, but the area looked nice, so we decided to book it. When we checked in and the manager was friendly, even though he was having a bad day, and gave us our choice of floors. We choose the third floor and were given a room at the very end of a hallway, which was perfect. We walked in and it was very large room which we were initially very happy with it and then we started looking closer. The bathroom was small and relatively clean but the toilet was tiny (smallest I have ever seen). The couch in the room was some kind of fake leather which I was scared to touch. We immediately went to the "Supercenter" next door and bought new pillows for $10 because there was no way we could have slept on the ones provided and if we had stayed any longer, I would have also bought new towels. The floors look clean but I would also recommend leaving your socks on for your entire stay. I got up one morning without them for a bit and then stepped into the shower and watched the shower floor turn black from the dirt on the bottom of my feet. All in all, if in the same situation, I would stay here again, but remember to bring or buy what you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvada, CO

Stay in Mesa

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Very quiet. Nice pool area.
Cons: The elevator is a little slow and makes weird noises at times. Breakfast needs a makeover. Same thing every day. No variety. Got a little tiresome.
Location: We visited OdySea and the Desert Botanical Garden. Both just a short drive away. Spring training facility close by if you are a Cubs fan!
Nice hotel. Good location. Starbucks next door. Short walk to fast food including Culver's and McDonalds. Several restaurants just a short drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Would stay again

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Hotel beds were comfortable and roomy. Pool area was clean and free breakfast served each day was very good. Hotel staff accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Banner Hospital

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Will come again. Stayed here before. Staff is friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room for the money

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: There is a lot of stuff close by (Walgreens, restaurants, etc)
Cons: I can't really think of anything except perhaps improving the breakfast.
When I checked in there was a new person working I think, but hey, everyone has to learn sometime, right? She was extremely friendly as was the manager(?) who was working with her. The room was nice and clean and larger than I expected. Bonus -microwave AND fridge! My only complaint, and it's not much of a complaint, is that the walls and doors are thin enough to hear whats going on in other rooms and the hallway. I listened to someone's crying baby one night for quite awhile. Also there is a construction equipment yard across the street and my room apparently faces the yard. Every morning the trucks start up and the beeping gets going. Again, not a big deal but if you plan on sleeping in make sure you ask for a room on the other side. The breakfast wasn't good. The eggs were watery and the waffles were soggy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a fan

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Cons: needs upgrades
Not Impressed with Days Inn - need upgrades - Air conditioning very loud and we were not the only room with that problem we could hear it from other rooms ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: buffet
Cons: shower
nice, clean, nice, clean,nice, clean, nice, clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Feb 14, 2017
A very clean hotel. Rooms were spacious and beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel for the Price

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel is very nice for the price, especially for Arizona in February. They have a lovely pool area and free breakfast every day. Things that could be improved upon: Fabric softener for the laundry would be great, the towels felt like sandpaper. They have the slowest elevator, especially considering it's only three floors and there is a security issue with the entry doors that don't lock and draw homeless in to sleep on the bench seating. They have another set of doors that do lock into the lobby but if you are a late arrival or just coming in late from a night out, you have to pass through the entry way and unlock the main doors to get in. Not a comfortable situation for most people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Starbucks and Waffle House

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Good hotel clean friendly and convenient to places to eat shop, highway