Ratings based on 1,150 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

More pros than cons, I'd stay again

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, reasonably good cleaning, free breakfast a nice bonus, well kept grounds, not loud (people were generally considerate), good location.
Cons: Lock on security door to building was inoperable...should be repaired for safety of guests and their belongings.Use less air-freshener - smelled weird
Location: Close to Luke AFB, Zoo and Aquarium, central Glendale, and not too far to downtown Phoenix for work or playing tourist. Just a block off the 101 FWY.
While I don't feel this was a great value for the money, I recognize that we paid a premium due to our need for a specific location and specific dates that coincided with other events going on that made this a high-demand area (baseball spring training, and a Nascar event).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The hotel could use a little renovating but it was clean and the price was good. There is a train that runs by the front of the hotel so if that could be bothersome, bring earplugs. It also helps to ask the receptionist to be placed near the back of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Fun week-in

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Arrived after midnight, easy check-in. Gave us a room upstairs, the carpet going up is worn and had wholes in it. My first thought was OMG what must the room look like. Turns out the room was clean and comfortable. The refrigerator stop working the next day. The staff was very polite. One dislike was no stores close by...hotel stands alone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sink didn't drain well, walls dirty,

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I was disappointed that I couldn't cancel my second night, something about reserving room on line, the price of place is not worth the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wash DC

OK for me

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Price was to high.
Location: It was a stay for funeral.
It was fine for me. Fit what I need. Price was to high.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: It was clean
Cons: If you allow dogs keep them away from the people that don't appreciate barking dogs
They allow dogs in the room and they barked all hours of the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, Ca

It is a total dive.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The most run down motel I've ever been in. Filthy. We went back to retrieve a pillow we left in the room a couple hours later and the front desk said they don't know how to communicate with housekeeping and they we should consider it gone. Not worth more than 49.00 a night. Seriously. Disgusting... felt bed unsafe. We were staying with our volleyball team and it was prepared so we couldn't leave but I would have never have remained there otherwise .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I went to watch a hockey game at the Gila River arena and it only took about 5 minutes to get to from the hotel; best of all, there was no traffic! The hotel does look a bit dated from the outside but the staff is extremely friendly, the rooms are nice and clean, and the beds are very comfortable! It was an overall great hotel for a great price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Dirty, carpet stained, room had bad odor. Very noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

older but clean

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Cons: update the carpets in the room, better mattresses. This is a Wyndham chain, they have the money to put into fixing it up.
We enjoyed our stay. The room was older, a little musty, not much. Staff was very pleasant. Enjoyed the on site restaurant/bar. Others complained about the train, it only came by once each night. All in all it was a pleasant stay.