Ratings based on 1,083 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from douglas,az

One night stay for cardinals game

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Overall yhe hotel is good especially for the price and its really close to the university of Phoenix stadium which why i booked it. The rooms were very clean and the staff was nice . the bartender even let us stay a little later at the bar to have enjoy our last drink which was really cool. So you cant beat this hotel especially if youre there for a sports event nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maricopa, AZ

GREAT REMODEL IN GOOD LOCATION!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very nicely remodeled with great attention to room comfort and cleanliness! Good amenities and friendly staff! The bartender was very funny and welcoming...much appreciated because we were in town for the Cardinals game! Loved using the clean pool and the well-functioning ice machine...overall great stay! We will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No mans land

Posted Aug 18, 2016
AC is a must in the Arizona heat. It was sub par to say the least. Needed vacuuming, dead bugs on the floor. Will not be going back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vega NV

Not a good option

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Dirty room, A/C extremely noise, I feel train inside my room. Every time turn on . They are better options for the money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Quiet hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice, quite hotel (except the very loud AC in the room). Nice pool area. Breakfast very minimalistic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Juarrz Chihuahua

Escondido pero silencioso

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Muy tranquilo y barato , en muyyyyy buenas condiciones
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sierra Vista, AZ

Old Hotel with a very bad refresh makeover

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: It was close to the event location.
Cons: Needs to have the old completely removed for the refresh to work. Thick heavy carpet is likely holding in the smell.
Location: Rio Vista Park is a very nice park for a family gathering, exercise, relaxing place to spend time outdoors.
Rude staff - called to see if an early check-in was possible and instead of getting an answer got attitude and a history lesson on the check out and cleaning process. Decided to alter travel plans and check in later. Arrived after 5pm. The garbage can outside the entrance door was overflowing. A pair of shoes were sitting in the hallway. The building smelled old and musty. The room had a old musty smell. The building is old and it looks like new fixtures were just put in without removing enough of the old. The A/C unit was loud and was working constantly, but still not able to cool the room. Tried to get ice out of the machine at 5 am and it was empty. Trash can at 5 am was still overflowing from the night before. Hotel is at best a 1 star hotel and even with new fixtures still smells and presents like an old college door room or something from the 60's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glendale

Quiet hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
My Stay was nice and quiet and the continental breakfast was excellent..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Very quiet area and pretty nice staff. Nice room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Clean and comfortable staff was nice quite area till train came through around 8:00