Ratings based on 1,149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location was great. Easy walking distance to Old Scottsdale and the restaurants.
Cons: It would have been perfect if there was a fridge in the room.
Comfortable, quiet, clean and a great location. Everything was as it should for a reasonably priced hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Great for the price.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Enjoyed everything other than the smokers by the pool area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room a bit of a hassle to get to.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: It was conveniently located.
Location: Conveniently located right off of Scottsdale road.
I specifically requested a room with a refrigerator and a microwave. The room was on the second floor and to get to it from the front desk area meant that I had to walk outside the main building, go around another building and go up stairs. The stairs were an inconvenience because I had to make more than one trip from my car to unload my things. There was no elevator for the outside rooms so using a cart didn't really help matters.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend getaway

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Close to Fashion Square mall, Scottsdale River Walk and Old Town Scottsdale shops/restaurants as well.
We wanted a quick weekend getaway to celebrate anniversary, but didn't want to travel out of state and wanted a central location. This hotel was perfect. The location to Scottsdale Fashion Square and Old Town Scottsdale made getting around and having fun really easy. The hotel restaurant was really wonderful and we were surprised to find a comedy club (StandUp Scottsdale) on the property as well. The hotel was quiet, pool and lawn area were clean and well maintained, plus room was nice and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, nothing special

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The hotel is in a good location, and is the perfect location if you're looking to enjoy a night at the comedy club and not have to worry about driving home. The room was okay. TV had a large stain across half the screen. Also couldn't get any of the lights near the beds to work. The lights in the bathroom did and were sufficient. For the price, was an okay deal. Main draw is the comedy club and cantina
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near everything you want to do in Scottsdale az

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The rooms need to be updated, I was disappointed by the decor considering the location. It was fine for just myself but I wouldn't have my family there because of the condition of the room, the area was great and the restaurant was great and conveniently located right there. I was upset that I called and asked for an early check in and was told they was Full and had a lot of rooms to clean, I stopped by at 1:30 and was told the same thing so I came back at 2:00 and she had just gave out the only room available to someone who didn't have a reservation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, next to Fashion Square Mall.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
I would book there again. Everything was great! Staff, cleanliness. We didn't have any problems or complaints about the hotel for the 4 days we had stayed. Thanks again Days Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Sep 28, 2016
It was short, but pleasant stay in this hotel, a bit outdated place but quiet and clean, nice service from the check in to check out time. Small but nicely kept pool and surroundings. Best of it, LOCATION!!!! Will go back, price we pay was worth the stay. In general we enjoyed the stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tempe

Staff lies

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Dishonest staff, scamming guests
Cons: Replace staff
Location: Could do anything after they canceled the reservation
Worse hotel stay ever. After getting a great deal online, after 1 night I was asked to leave after busloads of tourists arived. Never again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Nice remodel room and close to everything dining.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The room was very nicely remodel from top to bottom. The restaurant on-site was terrific. I will be staying there again with no hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Days H, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! We strive to make our customers happy and satisfied so we're glad we could hit the mark with you. We hope to see you back soon!!